Caramel Brownies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
too sweet, and the cake mix really tasted "artificial" you could tell they were not from scratch. My boyfriend and his co workers liked them that's why I gave them a three.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
I was a little leery about using a German chocolate cake mix as I’m not a big fan of it, but it turned out perfect! I made these for my husband this weekend for Valentine’s Day as his favorite brownies are turtle brownies and I usually make them from a box… this was my first attempt at “from scratch” turtle brownies and they are delicious. Definitely will make again. Oh yeah, and definite begin melting the caramels before you par-bake the brownies… I waited thinking that eight minutes would be enough to melt them, but I was wrong… it took a few minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
These are fantastic! I subbed in Devil's Food cake mix for the German Chocolate which worked very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
THE BEST BROWNIES EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNASCHUBERT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boyds, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
FABULOUS! I've been looking for this recipe for years! I followed the directions, let them cool, and put them overnight in the fridge to let them set. This is my new favorite recipe and will use it for years to come!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
AMAZING! They are very very gooey, I chill them to make them easier to cut and to serve. Everybody always raves about these brownies-- well worth the time it takes to unwrap the caramels :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
Hey all. I'm usually very generous with my 5-star ratings. I am NOT a picky person, so most of the high-rated recipes I try are worth 5 stars. This one was NOT! I followed the recipe to a T, and the brownies didn't get done. I baked them for a friend and ended up throwing the mush away. If you're looking for the "best brownie", try the recipe on this site called "Best Brownies" with over 1200 5 star ratings. THOSE are perfect brownies. Even the taste of these undone brownies was too rich for my taste, and you can't often say that for I LOVE rich foods! Sorry, just not my cup of tea I guess.:-) Ally
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLY99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
This recipe is absolutely divine! I have made it for 2 events and have gotten rave reviews at each! It's delicious still warm with a scoop of vanilla ice cream! I would recommend using a double boiler for the caramel so that it doesn't cook too quickly. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
These are very good tasting, especially if you like very rich, sweet desserts. My kids devoured them. I just took a teaspoon and dolloped the second half of the brownie batter on top. I think I will try reducing the butter next time. One thing I would advise is to definitely not try to cut these until they are cool. If you can't wait 2 or 3 hours, then I would chill them in the fridge before cutting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States