Caramel Brownies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
Made these for a potluck dinner where I met a lot of people for the first time. Now that's all they associate me with. "the guy that brought the caramel brownies". Yes, believe all the reviews, they are really that good. I was a little unsure what to do with the remaining batter which was to go on top of the caramel because it was too thick to pour on. So I just crumbed it up evening on top and they turned out perfect. Had to cook them for a lot longer than the recipe called for but just kept an eye on them (and a toothpick) until they were done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob Farish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
Very good! It was a little hard to spread the batter, but well worth it. I did do the first baking with caramel and chocolate, as suggested, and it came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
I like the fact that this recipe used a cake mix and not a brownie mix. I live overseas and many people send me cake mixes but no brownie mix! I used sweetened condensed milk instead of melting caramels, and they were great!I added nuts before the caramel to keep them locked inside. I never go by a suggested time I always watch carefully with a new recipe, this one does take a bit longer than suggested. Thanks for the recipe! I am sharing it tonight with friends from Bulgaria!OK today I am changing to 5 stars, these set up and taste like fudge, everyone raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Poznan, Greater Poland, Poland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Spearfish, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
AWESOME AWESOME brownies!!! The BEST! I got sooooo many compliments of these, & was asked to make them again! I left out the chocolate chips, because I thought it would make them too rich, but I actually MAY try them WITH them next time! I think it would help them to set up better, although they were STILL VERY tasty withOUT the chips!!! YUMMY YUMMY recipe! RECOMMEND IT TO ALL!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kohler, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Ozark Acres, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
Very good recipe!!! As a previous reviewer stated, PLEASE MELT THE BUTTER. I made two batches, one with softened butter the other with melted. The melted butter one spread a lot easier. The topping browned wonderfully in the oven too. I substituted golden vanilla cake mix for blondies. 1 STICK OF BUTTER WAS ENOUGH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
I've made these brownies twice. The 1st time I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out great. The 2nd time, I experimented a bit and they turned out amazing! Instead of baking the first half of the mixture alone, I did this- pour the first half in the pan, spread out. Top with the caramel mixture and then the chocolate chips. Bake on the bottom rake of the oven for 8 minutes. Remove from oven. Spread remaining brownie mixture on top. Continue baking as instructed on middle rack of oven. This makes the caramel and choclate layers absolutely incredible! Make sure they are cooled well before cutting! These brownies are now requested by my son's swim team for every meet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi *

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
These are by far the best brownies I have ever attempted to make. For being the worst cook/baker, they made me look like an gourmet chef. I baked these brownies for a good friend when he went away to another state, and all of his family absolutely loved them. I give this recipe 6 out of 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
These brownies were excellent!! They're very addictive! Cut them in small squares because of the richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
Made these last night and they are even better than I remember. LOVE them. Used recipe exactly as written and was perfect. Be sure to allow to fully cool (over an hour) before trying to cut and make sure to cut into small pieces because they are so rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States