Caramel Apple Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This is always a hit at potlucks. Love this salad/dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krysta Leydsman Fecke

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Very good. Try adding little chunks of snickers for special treat :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking for my BABY
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I substituted the salted peanuts for chopped walnuts. I would say this is more of a dessert than salad, everyone had seconds. I loved how its not overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking for my BABY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Made it for work... everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gail King Brewer
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Tastes just like a Caramel apple. My kids LOVED it. It did great, but got alittle watery over night. Make this one the day of, not the day before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail King Brewer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Braidwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I love this recipe! I also gave a 4 because it doesn't say what to do with the extra cup of topping and also because I like more peanuts so I chop up more and mix them in as well as sprinkle them on top. I have made this about 4 times since finding it last summer and it is always a big hit with no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALMEMOORE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I knew going in to this what the ingredients together would probably create, but I was really hoping that some magic would happen between the apples and pudding to make this taste like caramel apples. For me, it didn't. I do appreciate the chance to try the recipe. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
The recipe is very good, but it calls for 2 cups of reduced-fat whipped topping, divided, but doesn't say when to add the second cup of whipped topping. I just used 1 cup, and it was fine, but would like to know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Extremely easy to make and very tastey. Was a huge hit at a family party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
Yum! Yes this is more dessert than salad but it is so good. They were selling the same salad at the deli counter in my supermarket and told me they only sell it in the fall. I came home and went to my favorite cooking website "All Recipes" and you came through for me once again, Thank you Dawn and All Recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States