Caramel Apple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Everyone loved it....except Ryan as usual. Zack loved it. Has even asked for it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Certainly not bad! Nice crunchy exterior and juicy interior. I seasoned the chops with salt and pepper before putting them in the pan, and I'm certainly glad I did. It gave the pork chops a nice salty-sweet flavor that I don't think could have been obtained from just the salt in the sauce. Which reminds me--there wasn't nearly enough sauce. Next time, I'd probably use the Sauteed Apples recipe from this site, because it has much more sauce with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This was excellent - guests loved it ... also use it on pork tenderloin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Tried for the first time and the entire family loved it! Easy € fast....we are sure to add to our regular rotation of weekday meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Today will be the second time making it. The first time was a couple months ago. It is very easy to make and husband and I like it. Looking forward to having it tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I saw this on the website and it got great reviews, so I decided to try it. The verdict is AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
No caramel. Way more butter needed or a much smaller pan. Yields about a tablespoon of sauce with four chops. I used 4 tablespoons butter. Came out great. I kight alsobuse 1 apple for the 4 chops if you've got a smaller cut. Mine came in anpackage of 7 chops. This recipe taste great. I am going to try more butter next time for more sauce, and also prep the ingredients before starting the chops so they don't dry out in the oven. I didn't need to cook the sauce at all so keeping the apples warm was not needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Nothing great.....Maybe if I had marinated the pork chops ahead of time but they did not turn out very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This recipe is a PERFECT base to add your own spin to. Personally, I made a gravy out of the pan drippings by deglazing with some unfiltered, no-added-sugar apple juice, and white wine. Also used some of the butter for a roux to thicken it up. Granny Smith apples work nicely for this preparation, and a bit of lemon juice or vinegar helps round out the gravy. You may also want to cut down on the sugar a bit at fist; and add more later if you think the sauce isn't sweet enough. Finally, a 1/4 tsp of sambal or chili paste brings it home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This was edible but the meat came out tough and it did not have much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States