Caramel Apple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2015
They were yummy!! My whole family enjoyed them, even my picky kids. I do suggest that you double the apples and glaze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
My family and I really liked this recipe but per others suggestions I doubled the spices and it came out perfect! Don't double the apples just the spices and it will give you a tastier aftermath! :) Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
Great recipe. I seasoned the pork with Black Pep and Salt and seared it for several mins on both sides than finished it in the oven 450F for about 20 mins. Came out crispy with the apples and used the remaining juices for the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen Melina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
I followed Terri Walton's recipe sort of. I added honey to the marinade. I didn't use the oven either. I did all in the skillet. My boyfriend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
It was OK. Im not a big Granny Smith apple fan so the apples distracted from the overall recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Sauce might be even better on a roast...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Adriana Chapa
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I browned the pork chops then added the ingredients on top, cooked in oven together because the pork chops were too thick. (375°/40 min, covered in foil). When finished I blended the apples and some of the juice to make a purée, (I added baby carrots just because I had them). I'd probably cook as the recipe says if they were thin chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adriana Chapa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I didn't think i was gonna like this recipe but it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
it was OK, but a lot of work for a mediocre result. I won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIBRARYCAT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Followed the directions. I got my chops out an hour before i cooked them. Put Paula Deen House seasoning (just a little) on each chop. Covered them in plastic wrap and let them sit out. I think frying them on med-high temp. is the best way. You are searing the meat and it makes the chops more juicier. When finished frying i did place them in the dish in oven but i put a top on. You will get some nice juices. I do this with steak too. Very good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,460) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States