Caramel Apple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
This was easy and very good. I did serve it w/ mashed potatoes and green beans as suggested; it made a nice meal. I like that it can easily be kept warm until it's time to put it on the table. The only reason I didn't go 5 stars is that I try to reserve those ratings for dishes that really wow me. This was great though, and I will do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This was AWESOME! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly and did not change anything. It was delicious, but I still felt there was a little something missing. I believe that something was bacon. Next time, I will add some chopped up bacon to the apples! yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
My sister requests this every time she comes to dinner. She normally likes everything plain with no sauce, but she thinks this is the best way to cook pork chops. The only thing I changed was I cooked the entire dish in an enamel casserole pan so I could move from the stove to oven in one pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I have made these 3 times and they are a hit with the family. Yum! I do, however, double the sauce. This is a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terriyaki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MzNicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Family states "its a keeper, Mom!" Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Wow!! I liked the sauce the butter, brown sugar and apples made. The spices were too mild for my taste, but it was a great starting point. I pan-seared the chops first, and used the drippings and oil to brown the apple mixture. I used the oven and finished the chops. This was a great idea and I appreciate the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Definately a nice change of pace on pork chops... over all not bad... two things I think I will do next time... First sprinkle the chops with a little Lawry's.. and second let the apples cook a little longer so I have more of a sauce... I cooked mine just until they started to get tender and I didn't have much sauce... so I might let them cook longer... but over all not bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
The sauce is out-of-this-world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,426) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States