Caramel Apple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
We enjoyed the recipe. I jazzed up the sauce a bit, crushed a clove of garlic in it, added some turmeric, ginger, cumin powder and cayenne pepper to make it a bit HOT, then added a bit of creme fraiche. I did not regret experimenting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I took reviewers advice, tripling the sauce and baking in the oven. I ended up with pork chops that looked blanched in their own sauce. If I tried it again, I would either try the pan route per the original recipe, or searing the chops first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Made this for dinner last night. I added thin sliced onions as some reviewers suggested, but don't think I will add them again. I also baked them in the oven, 350 degrees for 30ish minutes. There definitely wasn't a lot of sauce, but that was fine with me. My boyfriend prefers his pork chops plain, but complimented me on these. He said he didn't know if he was eating dinner or dessert, LOL! I served with Stove Top stuffing and green beans for an easy weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Very good! I followed other reviewers and baked mine. Next time I will probably double to sauce recipe cause I'm a dipper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cara.davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
SOOO GOOOD!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amp1371

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Yummy loved the flavors all together...used the left over apple sauce over vanilla ice cream for desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
This was easy and very good. I did serve it w/ mashed potatoes and green beans as suggested; it made a nice meal. I like that it can easily be kept warm until it's time to put it on the table. The only reason I didn't go 5 stars is that I try to reserve those ratings for dishes that really wow me. This was great though, and I will do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This was AWESOME! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly and did not change anything. It was delicious, but I still felt there was a little something missing. I believe that something was bacon. Next time, I will add some chopped up bacon to the apples! yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
My sister requests this every time she comes to dinner. She normally likes everything plain with no sauce, but she thinks this is the best way to cook pork chops. The only thing I changed was I cooked the entire dish in an enamel casserole pan so I could move from the stove to oven in one pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,432) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States