Caramel Apple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
The recipe worked out wonderfully just as it was written. We decided to sprinkle some blue cheese on top for an extra pop - delicious! Doubling the sauce would probably have been even better though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
this was a big hit in our house last night. i used jonathan apples and followed the tips from the others of adding onions and searing and then broiling in the oven. also, i used all spice because i didn't have any nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
The apples were delicious, but the pork was bland. I did end up adding twice as much of the brown sugar and cinn, while keeping the apples the same. There wasn't nearly enough from the original to coat even two tiny apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This recipe was so easy and so good! Will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I thought it was really good, and easy to make. The peanut gallery didn't say anything about it, so i'm not sure if they liked it. Good fall meal though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
My husband and my son loved this. I'm not a sweet meat fan but even I enjoyed this dish. I rubbed the chops with olive oil and sprinkled tony's chacheres Cajun seasonings, pan fried about 5 minutes each side. Removed from skillet, added 1/2 stick margarine, 1/2 of a chopped onion, sauteed. Added the spices and sugars, and apple slices. Cooked about 5 or so minutes. Put chops into a 9x13 dish topped with the onion/apples mixure. Cooked at 350 for 30min. Easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Minden, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
The pork was pretty boring, but the kids loved the apples with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I only needed 2 fat pork chops, but kept the rest of the ingredients and ended up liking the amount of sauce for our meals. When the chops were done browning, I moved them to a greased casserole, deglazed the frying pan with a shot of white wine and added the rest of the ingredients including a sliced onion. After the apple mixture cooked through, they were added to the casserole and baked in a 350 oven for 30 minutes covered, 15 minutes uncovered. My husband isn't a big pork fan, but even he liked these so we'll definitely do them again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This was delicious! Rather than cook on stovetop, I browned the seasoned meat, made the sauce, and cooked in the slowcooker. Next time I will cut down the cooking time but the flavor was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CIGALL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Wonderful! I have always enjoyed apple pork chops and this is a winning recipe. I made this exactly as directed in the recipe, however, I added about 1/2 cup of chicken stock to the apple/brown sugar mixture once in the skillet. This made for a more substantial sauce. I let the chicken stock reduce for about 5 minutes and had a wonderful, flavorful sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alison.allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States