Caramel Apple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Made it for company and everyone loved it who tried it Only one of my picky eaters wouldn't try it that night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
LOVED this. I only did minor differences-- I marinated the pork chops in apple juice, soy sauce, and a caramel flavoring I have for cider. I also doubled the sauce and used one Gala apple and one Granny Smith. So tasty, though, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
I got this recipe out of All Recipes Quick & Easy top 200 recipes - a cookbook I bought a LONG time ago (and which has never steered me wrong), so I cooked it without all the review changes - although I had to sub ginger for nutmeg (since we didn't have nutmeg). It was fantastically easy as written and tasted great - the apples were like an apple pie - we seriously wanted to add whipped cream. Served in summer time with fruit kebobs and everyone was happy. I get a lot of helpful hints from the reviews on recipes, but this one is good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
My husband had a rather strange craving for something meaty, yet sweet, so we came to this recipe. I think I first underestimated how much he loves apples and caramel and pork, for after this meal was made, he began to cry out and consume it and whisk me away to our bedroom. A word of advice, quadruple the sauce. You'll need it, it seems like it'd go really well on ice cream. Husband is still moaning at the sauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Absolutely phenomenal! I followed another user's suggestion and marinated the chops for about 10 hours in 2 parts apple sauce and 1 part soy sauce, and it definitely helped keep the chops super moist and juicy! I also made sure to make 3x's the sauce, and that was the perfect amount for 4 chops. I served mine with mashed potatoes and green beans. YUM! Sweet and savory, the flavors balance out beautifully. The only recommendation I have is if you top it with pecans, make sure they're roasted :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mahopac, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I browned the chops in the butter, put them in a baking dish, then fried onions and apple together in the pan. I then added a small amout of butter, pecans, Brown sugar, cinnamon, and some golden raisons. I needed to add a bit of apple juice. Then I poured this mixture over the chops and baked for 1 hour at 350. Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Absolutely amazing recipe! Every time I make it, everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sinny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Imperial Beach, California, USA
Photo by Cyndy
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Need to double the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
super easy & quite tasty... I used "shake & bake" on my fried pork chops for a little flavor and made the apples as directed -minus the salt & pepper. Very kid friendly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
So easy, so delicious. Quick autumn/winter meal when I'm out of ideas. Have made with chops or a tenderloin underneath the pile of potatoes, onions, and apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States