Caramel Apple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
One of my husband's favorite recipes now! I did a little modifying myself and threw in a touch of cinnamon also. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lostlittlefairy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Fishersville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
It is easy to make and my kids love it. It's hard to find something all 3 love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
My husband and I love this recipe. Biggest tip: the quality of the pork chops makes a huge difference. And caramelized is not quite the right term. We fully cook the pork chops as described (although I cut them in half so they're not as thick), and put them in the oven to keep warm, and prepare the apples as described. Red or green apples work; green gives it a nice bite. Doubling the ingredients for the apples helps. We never manage to get much sauce, but the apples are amazing. ( it's all gluten free naturally!!! Total bonus points!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Love this recipe, I do not use the pecans, and i let my sauce thicken a little more, but I have used this recipe more than once. Great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loryn
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This was amazing. I didn't use pecans just because I didn't have any. I just cooked two chops but still tripled the sauce based upon other reviews and baked in the oven at 350 for 30 minutes. Served with roasted sweet potatoes and sautéed green beans. Hubby raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
The apples were amazing. My pork was a little dry but the apples made up for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nuevo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Everyone loved it....except Ryan as usual. Zack loved it. Has even asked for it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Certainly not bad! Nice crunchy exterior and juicy interior. I seasoned the chops with salt and pepper before putting them in the pan, and I'm certainly glad I did. It gave the pork chops a nice salty-sweet flavor that I don't think could have been obtained from just the salt in the sauce. Which reminds me--there wasn't nearly enough sauce. Next time, I'd probably use the Sauteed Apples recipe from this site, because it has much more sauce with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This was excellent - guests loved it ... also use it on pork tenderloin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Tried for the first time and the entire family loved it! Easy € fast....we are sure to add to our regular rotation of weekday meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States