Caramel Apple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
My whole family thought it was terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefjared

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cameron, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Followed the directions exactly and it was fabulous entire family loved it. Went great with broccoli and Alfredo noodle side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary Kemp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This was really easy and tasty. I am an experienced cook but I made this with my children so I could see where a cook time estimate would have been good for the apples and the sauce. I will make this again but I will definitely add a thickener to the sauce. I also followed the suggestions of other reviewers and double the amount of the sauce. I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Love this recipe thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Very good and easy to make. The apple and pork work well together as flavour compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I love this dish. My family doesn't love it like I do, but I really have a sweet tooth when comes to pork. I just think with pork, the possibilities are endless. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Good base recipe. Great for building it into something uniquely your own. I cook the chops in olive oil and butter and salt and pepper them to give them more flavor. Then, I put a can of apple pie filling in the pan of drippings and add Worchester sauce and a little caramel sauce. I put that on top of the chops in a dish and bake it in the oven for about 30 minutes at about 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
It is very good. I seared the pork chops and then baked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Sloboth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I prepared this recipe as is and it was wonderful. My family loved it. The pork chops were so tender and juicy. It was the perfect amount of sweet. I will be making this a regular dish in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
My kids devoured this while raving about what I great cook I am! No, that's not the norm here. I doubled the sauce as some suggested and will do so again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States