Caramel Apple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by jax9048
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
My Husband LOVES this recipe! I'm also not too much of a pork fan but this is delicious. I do change up the directions though as recommended by another reviewer. I brown the pork chops in a skillet with butter first & place them in a 13x9 baking dish. I then place all the other ingredients besides the apples in the same skillet with the pork juice & then add the apples after the sauce is mixed. I preheat the oven to 350. After the apples are just barely soft I then pour the apples & sauce over my chops & put them in the oven for 20-30". The sauce is a little thin which my husband has never complained about but last night I transferred the juices to the skillet again & added cornstarch to thicken then poured back over my chops on their little display plate & it was absolutely perfect! My husband requests this dish often & said I need to just put it on the weekly meal plan:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Didn't change anything. It was very good!! My family enjoyed this very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I just made this tonight and it came out wonderfully! The sauce and apples were amazing. Unfortunately, I didn't have any brown sugar so I used a little bit of regular sugar. I added some extra cinnamon, then a pinch of apple juice and the flavor was amazing. I cooked the chops in a cast iron skillet and they came out perfectly. I did put down some apple juice in the bottom of the pan I used to keep the chops warm so they didn't dry out, it was a good choice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
My whole family thought it was terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefjared

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cameron, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Followed the directions exactly and it was fabulous entire family loved it. Went great with broccoli and Alfredo noodle side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary Kemp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This was really easy and tasty. I am an experienced cook but I made this with my children so I could see where a cook time estimate would have been good for the apples and the sauce. I will make this again but I will definitely add a thickener to the sauce. I also followed the suggestions of other reviewers and double the amount of the sauce. I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Love this recipe thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Very good and easy to make. The apple and pork work well together as flavour compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I love this dish. My family doesn't love it like I do, but I really have a sweet tooth when comes to pork. I just think with pork, the possibilities are endless. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Good base recipe. Great for building it into something uniquely your own. I cook the chops in olive oil and butter and salt and pepper them to give them more flavor. Then, I put a can of apple pie filling in the pan of drippings and add Worchester sauce and a little caramel sauce. I put that on top of the chops in a dish and bake it in the oven for about 30 minutes at about 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,458) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States