Caramel Apple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I saw this on the website and it got great reviews, so I decided to try it. The verdict is AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
No caramel. Way more butter needed or a much smaller pan. Yields about a tablespoon of sauce with four chops. I used 4 tablespoons butter. Came out great. I kight alsobuse 1 apple for the 4 chops if you've got a smaller cut. Mine came in anpackage of 7 chops. This recipe taste great. I am going to try more butter next time for more sauce, and also prep the ingredients before starting the chops so they don't dry out in the oven. I didn't need to cook the sauce at all so keeping the apples warm was not needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Nothing great.....Maybe if I had marinated the pork chops ahead of time but they did not turn out very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb Forrence Worth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This recipe is a PERFECT base to add your own spin to. Personally, I made a gravy out of the pan drippings by deglazing with some unfiltered, no-added-sugar apple juice, and white wine. Also used some of the butter for a roux to thicken it up. Granny Smith apples work nicely for this preparation, and a bit of lemon juice or vinegar helps round out the gravy. You may also want to cut down on the sugar a bit at fist; and add more later if you think the sauce isn't sweet enough. Finally, a 1/4 tsp of sambal or chili paste brings it home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This was edible but the meat came out tough and it did not have much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
First time trying this recipe. Everyone loved it! Complemented by all and even the picky eater out of the group finished all of it! Next time I'm going to add dried cranberries, can't wait! Counting down the days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This recipe is amazing!!! I followed other reviewers suggestion to triple the sauce first, then pour over pork and bake at 350* for 25 minutes. I will absolutely make this again any chance I get!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I tried this on my family tonight , we don't particularly like pork chops , but we like these great, I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arkygirl34

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Made this pretty much as written. The two main changes I made were to marinate my chops in apple juice first, and to add apple juice to the glaze (and I increased a lot, to have extra). I also poured the glaze/apple mixture over my chops & baked for 30 minutes (I used extra thick chops). My youngest ate it with no complaints, so it's TRULY a keeper! Dinner is normally always a struggle with him. Thanks much, Karena!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by birdluv4ever
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
My family and I really loved this recipe! We especially loved the baked and spiced apples. The pork chops were very good, but next time I will buy thinner pork chops. But this was a wonderful recipe and was very good with cooked green beans and rice. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdluv4ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,421) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States