Caramel Apple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Very good recipe! My family keeps asking for it over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Very Good! I fixec this for Dinner last night and it was very easy, and tasted great. This will be part of our menu going forward. Love this, make extra sause as other have it is rewarding. Boneless chopes works well. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
It was good. The only thing I would change is to put the salt and pepper on the actual pork chop instead of into the mixture. Pork chops were tasting pretty bland, so I made sure to add quite a bit of sauce to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Davey's Wifey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
AMAZING THATS ALL I HAVE TO SAY !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I sauteed the pork with minced garlic and onions, and then followed the instructions. Doubled the sauce (the more the better) but this was fantastic! Served with garlic mashed potatoes. My family loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Mountlake Terrace, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This dish was really good. The pork chops themselves were a little too plain if every bite wasn't eaten with an apple. Next time I would probably try to spice them up. I also doubled the amount of cinnamon & nutmeg used for the apples and used an extra apple. Everyone seemed to enjoy them and next time will be even better with a few small tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Quick, easy, delicious. My husband is not a pork fan, so I threw a piece of chicken in too. He said it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I was looking for something different, boy was this good, per other reviewers, I doubled the sauce, and marinated it in apple juice and soy sauce. It was very tender and delicious. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxxx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Photo by WeirdAuntMartha
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Fantastic! I followed the recipe exactly, skipping the nuts because of weight watchers. This was surprisingly low in points using light butter (5 points w/o nuts). I also used fresh grated nutmeg (slightly less, it's more potent). I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeirdAuntMartha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I made this exactly as posted, and while i thought the flavor was really good, i wonder about the sauce. The directions said to remove the apples with a slotted spoon and continue cooking the remaining sauce, but there was no sauce left. I think it would havve been a solid 5 stars if it was a little saucier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,418) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States