Caramel Apple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Did not like, way to sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
These were great. My husband was a little unsure of these because he does not like Granny Smith Appels. But he raved about how great these were and asked me to make them again real soon. They only thing I did that was different was double the sauce per some other recommendations. Was an excellent dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milledgeville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Winder, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
There wasn't much of a sauce in the pan after you removed the apples... and my pork was kind of dry. I am sure I cooked to long or something, but I don't think I will try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seelymo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Wasn't sure I would like this recipe, but sounded interesting so gave it a try. The only thing I would change nest time is, {I will not take the smallest one} They were wonderful and the family enjoyed them as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Nice flavour, but watch the cooking time. Ours cooked way faster and dried right up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
If it didn't have the apples there would be no taste, If I made it again I think I would bake it in the oven along with the apple mixture over it to give it some more taste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I followed the directions exactly with the exception of doubling the sauce recipe. I thought they were really good but I think next time I will only brown the pork chops then place them in a casserole dish, pour the sauce and apples on top and bake covered for 20-25 minutes to allow the sauce to thicken around the chops. Loved how fast and easy this recipe was. Great change from the ordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
While pork and apples are a great combination; apples and caramel are even better in a sauce. I used boneless pork chops plus two large Granny Apples. I followed the recipe except I doubled the sauce and added about 1T of cornstarch to thicken it. I changed the cooking method a bit. I browned the pork chops in a skillet and then coated a baking pan with aluminum foil before putting in the pork chops. To the same pan I cooked the brown sugar mixture and apples down adding the 1T cornstarch. I layered the apples on top of the chops then I poured the remainder of sauce over the pork chops. I baked the chops covered in foil at 350 degrees for 25 minutes, then uncovered it and baked another 30 minutes. I spooned the sauce over apples and chops then sprinkled with the pecans and serve. The whole thing turned out melt-in-your-mouth goodness! The apples gave subtle sweetness without overpowering the pork chops and they were so tender and succulent. The sauce and apples are warm, lightly spiced and carmelized just right! The pecans added a nice crunch and it was the perfect touch to the dish. The meat was tender, flavorful and mouth-watering. I paired this with, “Roasted Sweet Potatoes with Onions, “ and “Green Beans with Walnuts,” also from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I made this recipe tonight with a few modifications and it came out great! I had a mess of apples on hand from fall apple picking and pork chops defrosted, so this worked out great. I browned my chops in my cast iron skillet, then transferred them into a baking dish. I deglazed the skillet with some white wine, then added the butter and some apple sauce. I mixed in the sugar/spices and cooked until the apples were a little bit soft, then I dumped them into the baking dish on top of the chops. Threw the whole thing into the oven at 400 for about 20 minutes. Served with roasted butternut squash and fresh green beans. This was a great fall meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IstyMae

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monroe, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I am 13 and i made this for my parents and brother. They loved it!!!! thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States