Caramel Apple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Definately a nice change of pace on pork chops... over all not bad... two things I think I will do next time... First sprinkle the chops with a little Lawry's.. and second let the apples cook a little longer so I have more of a sauce... I cooked mine just until they started to get tender and I didn't have much sauce... so I might let them cook longer... but over all not bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
The sauce is out-of-this-world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This recipe is amazing as is, or out of this world if you add peanut butter to the sauce. Oh My Goodness!!! I could eat this every night :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I did everything just as it said and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
omg these are delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I used pork steaks because that was what I had- baked at 350. Pork was smothered in applesauce with sliced apples and brown sugar topping for half an hour covered, then 15 minutes uncovered. Once the pork was nearly cooked, put everything in a pan, added rum, molasses and cornstarch and let it reduce, put the pork back under the broiler until finished cooking. Delicioso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
a nice change
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This was very good. Made everything according to recipe except for omitting nutmeg. The sweetness of the brown sugar worked perfect with the tartness of apples and savory of the pork. Served with mashed sweet potatoes and garlic green beans. Great meal! Fancy for company but also easy enough for a regular weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MImom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Linden, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Omitted the pecans, but included the rest of the ingredients. Seasoned the pork chops with season salt, black pepper, garlic and a little smoked chipotle powder. I threw everything in a casserole dish and cooked it for 45 minutes. The pork chops were so tender and juicy. Simply Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariel E.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
flavor was really good, my fiance and I really enjoyed this! I should have listened to everyone else and made more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States