Caramel Apple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I love this recipe! I like to use sweet apples instead of tart though. I think it adds more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I made these exactly per recipe and thought they were delish! 4 stars because husband and son did not like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I absolutely love the idea of this recipe! Wanted this flavor and all I did was grill the chops (we had loin chops), added thin sliced onion to the apples, and a touch of cayenne. Other wise, the sugar ans spices were perfect! I am so excited! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mzelli1
Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Invited my parents over for dinner and this is what I fixed. Everyone at the table raved about it. Great recipe!! Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fractalmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loudonville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I decided to brine the pork chops before using this recipe. My brine was 1 c cider vinegar, 1/4 c salt, 2/3 c brown sugar, 2 t mustard powder and 2 c water. I let them sit in brine for about 2 hours, then rinsed super well, dried them and proceeded with this recipe. I followed the suggestion to carmalize some onion and add double the ingredients for the sauce. Meanwhile, I browned the pork chops in another pan, then poured the sauce on top of the chops. Covered, baked at 350 for 40 minutes, then removed cover and baked another 15. My family really enjoyed these chops - they came out very tender and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
This was awesome!! I caramelized an onion, then made the sauce in the same dutch oven and simmered for 30-40 minutes. (Made extra sauce and used pumpkin pie spice.) I generously seasoned the chops with salt, pepper and garlic powder. Covered the chops with the sauce and baked at 350 for 30 minutes or so until they were 155 on my instant read thermometer. The onion really made this dish. It really was amazing. Company worthy. I served with wild rice with almonds and fresh mushrooms and steamed broccoli. Who gets such a lovely dinner on a Thursday night?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Terrific, easy, & delicious! My redneck family thought I was crazy putting apples on top of a good pork chop but this recipe proved them wrong. They loved them! I had to double the recipe for the amount of folks I was cooking for. I used fresh, granny smith apples. Great contrast with the sweet, caramel brown sugar. Great recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maxxamillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coldspring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Loved the flavors. Not a recipe I'd fix all the time but oh so good in the fall! Only change I'll make next time will be to cut up the apples more and cook them a little longer (my fault, not the recipe). DH even said "bravo" which is a high compliment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Loved this recipe! :0) The only thing I did different was add applesauce and a splash of soy sauce in the pan on the stove top to help keep the meat moist before placing it in the oven. I also doubled the topping recipe to make more sauce. :0) My whole family adored this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi Baer-Adams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Wonderful! Everyone raved in my big family. I prepared just as directed but substituted walnuts (it's all I had) and added craisins. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States