Caramel Apple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This was very good. Made everything according to recipe except for omitting nutmeg. The sweetness of the brown sugar worked perfect with the tartness of apples and savory of the pork. Served with mashed sweet potatoes and garlic green beans. Great meal! Fancy for company but also easy enough for a regular weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MImom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Linden, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Omitted the pecans, but included the rest of the ingredients. Seasoned the pork chops with season salt, black pepper, garlic and a little smoked chipotle powder. I threw everything in a casserole dish and cooked it for 45 minutes. The pork chops were so tender and juicy. Simply Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariel E.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
flavor was really good, my fiance and I really enjoyed this! I should have listened to everyone else and made more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I was very excited about the idea of this dish but disappointed how it all turned out. The cooking time/temperature was a little difficult to figure out. Many suggestions on the best way to cook them. Mine sadly turned out bland and lacking flavor. Great concept but disappointed with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Excellent! I followed others advice and did the following: Marinated boneless pork chops in 1c apple juice and 1/2c soy sauce overnight. Tripled the sauce (not the apples), then poured it over the uncooked chops in a 9x13 pan. Covered with foil and bake at 350 for 40 minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
My whole family loves these! Even my picky 6 year-old. I always brown the chops in the pan, set them aside while I make the sauce (add an onion!), and then add them back in to bake with the apples and sauce. So easy and no need for the oven at all. Oh, and definitely double the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Excellent when prepared exactly as written. The thickness and quality of the pork chop as well as the type of apple will impact your final results. I used about 3/4 in. thick pork chop and granny smith apples and it was wonderful. Because I had other stuff in the oven I chose to bake my chops in lieu of frying and prepared the apples as directed. The amount of spice was just right for me as it let the apple flavor shine through instead of making it taste like apple pie. Served this with great northern beans and cornbread and received raves from my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
A little tough, but tasty. Might marinade in apple juice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
My hubby loved these pork chops! It made the house smell delicious also! They tasted great and were fairly easy to make. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arroyo Grande, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Double the sauce for extra taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockyTrax

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yankton, South Dakota, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,421) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States