Caramel Apple Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
So good! I did not make the caramel sauce I followed the pastry and apple steps and used a squeeze bottle of caramel. I drizzledvover apples about 1/4 of bottle and then drizzled over vanilla ice cream as garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mollyp88
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
This pie turned out amazing! I added a little bit of nutmeg along with the cinnamon, as well as some chopped pecans with the toffee layer. I used granny smith and braeburn apples along with an apple peeler/corer for even, thin slices. I'm not sure if the lattice top changes the bake time, but this is how I prepared the pie and ended up baking it for about 30-35 minutes after removing the foil. I will definitely bake this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
use cortland apples in this recipe and increase the flour by 2 tablespoons. Found it to be very runny the first time. Cortland apples are the perfect apple , they keep their shape well and not overly sweet. Found the granny smith very bitter /tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
BEST PIE I'VE EVER MADE! Followed the recipe down below that said to use less sugar and butter and up the flour by a smidgen! Also, I used caramel sauce I had in the fridge (ice cream topping) instead of buying the mini caramels. AMAZINGLY delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Christina Lake, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Amazing. SO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This pie went so fast at our family's Christmas party that I never got a chance to taste it! Based on that fact alone, it gets five stars from me. Next time, I'm keeping it at home with me! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cecefltrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
BEST apple pie ever! *****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Delicious! Followed the recipe to the letter and it turned out great, not too runny at all. I'd recommend letting it sit out for at least half an hour before serving it warm. I kinda think it's better cold, though! Will definitely be making this again and again, thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Flavor was good but I don't suggest heating it up. Got all runny. It was better next day after coming out of the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States