Caramel Apple Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Wonderful pie! I used refrigerated Pillsbury pie crust, and made the pie exactly as instructed. I didn't find it to be too runny, but I did make it the night before we ate it, so it may have had time to set up. My hubby, who is not the biggest sweets-person in the world, raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
After I went apple picking, I found this recipe. It was very tasty. I took it to work and it was gone before lunch. It was a bit sweet for me though. I made it again and decreased the sugar to 1/2 cup and icrease the flour to 4 table spoons. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Let me start by saying I've never made an apple pie before. I made this recipe for an Apple Pie Throw down (think Bobby Flay) in my office and I WON hands down. It came out PERFECT and sweet and delicious. I went apple picking and used GALA apples. I added a bit of a twist to it. I like Pecans, so I lined the edges with pecans to make it pretty. Thank you. Awesome recipe. This is now my apple pie of choice. So much so that I came home and made another one the same night with the rest of my apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
This just didn't do it for me. THe flavors did not go together and nothing seemed to stand out. Not a horrible pie but not one I would take the time to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
The taste of this is wonderful. I love apple pie with caramel in it. Made this exactly as written but it only gets four stars because it is a little runny. I would add more flour to the mix. Overall still very good and wonderful to reheat later with some vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Yum is all I have to say, easy to make. I made it for a bake sale, it was the first pie to go and sold for 12.00. Thank you very much! I am going to make many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAILEYSMOM040704

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Joseph, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
If you like caramel apples, and you like apple pie, try this recipe. I love fall season because of the plentiful (delicious) apples. We went apple picking at a local orchard, and I have been making every apple dish that I can find! This one was a HUGE hit with my boyfriend and I. I did add an extra tablespoon of flour, and I used three different varieties of apples (golden delicious, macintosh, and johnathan). Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worthington, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Albany, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
A wonderful recipe! Easy as pie! My family and friends went completely wild over this pie. My father told me that it was even better than his mother's apple pie and that I absolutely had to make it on holidays or else! I served it warm with homemade vanilla ice cream. I promise it will be a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amelia's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
This pie tasted great especially with ice cream! I found it to be a little runny and when I tried to re-heat it in the oven it sogged the crust. Any suggestions on how to reheat with out that happening?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daddy's girl

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
LOVED this recipe! This is the first pie I've ever made. I did reduce the sugar as others had recommended. Making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States