Caramel Apple Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I made this for my family today and they LOVED it! My son has been asking for an apple pie and I thought I would try this version for a change...so glad I did. I cut the sugar in the filling a bit and added 4 tablespoons flour instead of 3 and the consistency was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
This pie is sooooo good. Make it Make t Make it! You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suziehhh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Delicious! My husband loves sweets, but thought the caramel was a little too much. The 2nd time I made it, I cut the number of caramel pieces by half and he said it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This was the first pie I've ever made and it turned out phenomenally! I didn't change a thing and it was absolutely delish! My whole family loved it and the entire pie was gone in 2 hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
The apples didn't cook enough, and it was way too sweet for our taste - some of my guests said it was the best apple pie they ever had, but I would say it is similar to a chain restaurant dessert - overly sweet and decadent. If you like that sort of thing, then this is a great pie for you. Make sure to put a pan under it when you bake it, even if you think the crust is completely sealed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by QTPIE7604
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
This pie was gone in a blink this Thanksgiving. I used caramel dip from the fruit section at the market instead of the caramels, and it came out so wonderful. Perfect consistency, and tasted so good! I will make it again for Christmas, and as often as pie is called for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QTPIE7604

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: De Soto, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
The hardest part is cutting up the apples! HELPFUL TIP: Skip the caramel meltdown as suggested in the recipe and buy the bottled caramel sundae sauce (such as Smucker's). Much easier and honestly the same outcome. Makes for fewer ingredients, too. The recipe does not mention it, but always peel the apples before cutting. Sounds obvious to an experienced baker, but it's not and should be mentioned. I found Fuji apples turnout best and I have baked 6 of these since I first made three months ago (because the entire extended family is demanding them at each gathering). Frozen pie shells are easy, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
This was the first pie I ever made and it couldn't have turned out better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
This has become my signature pie. Everyone remembers it, and asks for it. Have to race to the dessert table to make sure I get a piece before it's gone. Must have ala mode~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendy4876

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Memphis, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dunlap, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States