Caramel Apple Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
GREAT! A little sweet, but very good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Everyone that has tried this loved it. The carmel was kind of tough to work with. I tried squares, cut up into smaller chunks. That was a lot of work! Next time I'll buy the carmel apple wraps and use them. Thanks for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I make this a couple times a year and make 4 pies and freeze three. Everyone loves this pie! I increased flour to about 1/3 cup to keep it from being runny. I also brush top with caramel coffee creamer instead of plain milk. I am not much of a baker, but this pie always turns out great! I also use store bought crust, seems to work fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
My husband about died when he tasted this. I made it exactly as the recipe instructed, except I cut the caramels into 4ths instead of halves since the caramels were a little hard. Served with vanilla ice cream and it was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaterBean15

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savage, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This pie was fantastic! I followed the recipe exactly, except for adding a couple extra tbsp of flour to try and help with the runniness. I've tried other caramel apple recipes, this one is definitely the carameliest! Everyone loved it, will make it again, thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gurl_cbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Tried this recipe - it was great the first day, but the bottom crust was soggy next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
we loved it. I did cut the cinnamon to 1 1/2 tsp, rather han two...but this pie is a wonderful, wonderful treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clyde, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
So good! I did not make the caramel sauce I followed the pastry and apple steps and used a squeeze bottle of caramel. I drizzledvover apples about 1/4 of bottle and then drizzled over vanilla ice cream as garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mollyp88
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
This pie turned out amazing! I added a little bit of nutmeg along with the cinnamon, as well as some chopped pecans with the toffee layer. I used granny smith and braeburn apples along with an apple peeler/corer for even, thin slices. I'm not sure if the lattice top changes the bake time, but this is how I prepared the pie and ended up baking it for about 30-35 minutes after removing the foil. I will definitely bake this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States