Caramel Apple Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Loved this recipe! My husbands favorite kind if pie and he really liked this. He thoughr the botton crust needed a few more minutes so I may prebake the bottom crust for a bit next time. Easy recipe and beats unwrapping individual caramels!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Yummy!! I reduced the sugar to a half of what the original recipe called for. Used the oatmeal crumb toppings from one of reviews also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
GREAT! A little sweet, but very good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Everyone that has tried this loved it. The carmel was kind of tough to work with. I tried squares, cut up into smaller chunks. That was a lot of work! Next time I'll buy the carmel apple wraps and use them. Thanks for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I make this a couple times a year and make 4 pies and freeze three. Everyone loves this pie! I increased flour to about 1/3 cup to keep it from being runny. I also brush top with caramel coffee creamer instead of plain milk. I am not much of a baker, but this pie always turns out great! I also use store bought crust, seems to work fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
My husband about died when he tasted this. I made it exactly as the recipe instructed, except I cut the caramels into 4ths instead of halves since the caramels were a little hard. Served with vanilla ice cream and it was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaterBean15

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savage, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This pie was fantastic! I followed the recipe exactly, except for adding a couple extra tbsp of flour to try and help with the runniness. I've tried other caramel apple recipes, this one is definitely the carameliest! Everyone loved it, will make it again, thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gurl_cbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Tried this recipe - it was great the first day, but the bottom crust was soggy next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
we loved it. I did cut the cinnamon to 1 1/2 tsp, rather han two...but this pie is a wonderful, wonderful treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clyde, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States