Caramel Apple Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This is delicious. HOWEVER, you should keep in mind this recipe only makes TWO pints of jam. I cut the sugar back in the second batch..........this is very time consuming for such a small amount of jam, and it does taste like apple pie filling, but it is still very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Really good and really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Made as stated except I used 3 cups brown sugar and 2 cups white sugar. I really loved this recipe, I left some apples chunky, and it looks good in the jars. Next time I might use all brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Overall a really good recipe to use up those extra apples! I think next time I make it that I will use less nutmeg. That was a bit much for me. I think I will add a bit more brown sugar to get more of a sweeter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Loved it. I had a bunch of apples from when we took our kids apple picking and made jars and jars of this. I even gave some as gifts and was told how they are having it with everything! Thanks for sharing this awesome recipe, can't wait to make some more this season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe! The finished product is lovely in taste and texture and will make great gifts this year! The flavor reminds me of honey. Thanks for Sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I followed directions to a T and this stuff is amazing. I have made 2 batches and will be making more for sure. It does taste like Apple Pie like others said previously. So - very - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Love it !! will be give jars out for Christmas !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Maine, USA
Living In: Lewiston, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I made this a few months ago. As it was the first time with this recipe, I followed it exactly. It took a bit longer than the 1 minute of boiling time for mine to set up, but I believe that to be a problem of high elevation cooking. This is simply FANTASTIC! Everyone who has tasted it loved it. Thank you Robert Atwood for the best jam recipe I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I made this and it came out excellent! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States