Caramel Apple Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
Delicious! This was my first attempt at jam and it turned out beautifully. i followed the recipe exactly, except I added just a little bit more butter. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
I have made this twice now and it is so good! It tastes just like apple pie. I use my food chopper to chop the apples really small. This is really easy and it makes a great presentation in the jar. I'm planning on making this for Christmas gifts if I don't eat it all first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
VERY VERY GOOD!!!! I made this as a gift for my family for Christmas yesturday! They are going to love it! I made anyone who was at the house try it and they all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corey is Boston Strong!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lunenburg, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
OH MY GOSH!! this is DELICIOUS! It doesn't have a caramel flavor though....it tastes like apple pie! Delicious on toast or english muffins with a little butter! I will definately make this again. Makes a great gift!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
Amazing! I made this as a Christmas gift, and it was so appreciated. Thanks for the awesome recipe! I actually made the jam two days before Christmas. Just a note: The jam takes two days to fully set and I found that I added a lot more than half a cup of water to the apples. If you need to, add water little by little until you achieve the right consistency. I also mashed my apples at the the end of their cooking to make sure the jam was not to chunky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
Great! It was also my first try at jam and has turned out great! I used about a cup of water. Next time I will add a little less nutmeg (it was a little too spicey for me) and will also make sure I chop my apples smaller (it looks great in the jar but it is a little to chunky when eating it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I must have had really sweet apple because I cut the sugars to 1/2 and it was sweet enough for me. I think next time i'd like to food mill the apple and have it be smoother. But I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
Quite savory! After looking at the comments I thought about omitting the spices because I thought it may taste more like a caramel apple. I'm glad I didn't. I will say I think it should be called apple pie jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
Putting the apples through a food processor after peeling/coring is definitely a time saver. I have made this twice now - great reviews from everyone, young & old. Nothing like kick starting your morning with an applie pie taste to your toast. :) I get 7 jars of jam from this recipe. THANK YOU for posting this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Bracken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
I'd like to hear from the author... I found this jam to be very thick. Are you sure only 1/2 cup water is needed? Otherwise, very good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coal City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Clear Lake, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States