Caramel Apple Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
Delicious! This was my first attempt at jam and it turned out beautifully. i followed the recipe exactly, except I added just a little bit more butter. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
I have made this twice now and it is so good! It tastes just like apple pie. I use my food chopper to chop the apples really small. This is really easy and it makes a great presentation in the jar. I'm planning on making this for Christmas gifts if I don't eat it all first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
VERY VERY GOOD!!!! I made this as a gift for my family for Christmas yesturday! They are going to love it! I made anyone who was at the house try it and they all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corey is Boston Strong!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lunenburg, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
OH MY GOSH!! this is DELICIOUS! It doesn't have a caramel flavor though....it tastes like apple pie! Delicious on toast or english muffins with a little butter! I will definately make this again. Makes a great gift!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
Amazing! I made this as a Christmas gift, and it was so appreciated. Thanks for the awesome recipe! I actually made the jam two days before Christmas. Just a note: The jam takes two days to fully set and I found that I added a lot more than half a cup of water to the apples. If you need to, add water little by little until you achieve the right consistency. I also mashed my apples at the the end of their cooking to make sure the jam was not to chunky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
Great! It was also my first try at jam and has turned out great! I used about a cup of water. Next time I will add a little less nutmeg (it was a little too spicey for me) and will also make sure I chop my apples smaller (it looks great in the jar but it is a little to chunky when eating it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I must have had really sweet apple because I cut the sugars to 1/2 and it was sweet enough for me. I think next time i'd like to food mill the apple and have it be smoother. But I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
Quite savory! After looking at the comments I thought about omitting the spices because I thought it may taste more like a caramel apple. I'm glad I didn't. I will say I think it should be called apple pie jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
Putting the apples through a food processor after peeling/coring is definitely a time saver. I have made this twice now - great reviews from everyone, young & old. Nothing like kick starting your morning with an applie pie taste to your toast. :) I get 7 jars of jam from this recipe. THANK YOU for posting this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Bracken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
I'd like to hear from the author... I found this jam to be very thick. Are you sure only 1/2 cup water is needed? Otherwise, very good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coal City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Clear Lake, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States