Caramel Apple Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Amazing. I am new to Jam making and still trying to get it down, but this recipe was easy and it turned out delicious. Great for all your fall Apple Picking apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Electric Daisy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Excellent fall Jam recipe. This is my second season making this jam. My family and co-workers look forward to their jar each year. It is on the sweet side and more like an apple pie than a carmel apple. I was told by a few friends they have put this in the center of an acorn squash in replace of butter and brown sugar. Sounds wonderful and another great use for the jam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy914

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
this was my frist time making jam...keep haveing to adding water to apples...other than that it a great...very sweet but i dont think i used enough apples
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DannielleBaker3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bennington, Vermont, USA
Living In: Hooksett, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
awesome! had people begging me to make some for them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This jam is awesome. I agree with other posts/reviews that it tastes more like apple pie that caramel apples. I had a tonne of applesauce in the freezer so I used 6 cups of sauce and left out the butter. I used everything else as listed and it turned out amazing. I made two batches and ended up getting 19 - 250 ml jars. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Innisfail, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
this was the best jam i made for christmas last year. it looked awesome and tasted great. guys at work said i should sell it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenney2kay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kewaskum, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Delicious! I also made a few modifications. I used 1 and 1/4 c unsweetened apple juice. Also I blended the apples (left a few chunks for aesthetic appeal). Other than that followed the recipe exactly. We love it..thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannaBgourmet

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Very good and decadent! It did take a while to make and doesn't make a big batch, but I ration it out. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AOSWALT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Craig, Missouri, USA
Living In: Burr, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
YUMMY!!! Came out perfect just as written. Tastes a lot like apple pie filling. I made a batch tonight and will make another tomorrow to give as Christmas gifts. It looks beautiful in the jar! Thank you for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
This is a great recipe1 Thank you! I upped the servings considerably and will still have to make more for gifts. I added some vanilla bean to it. Tastes just like great apple pie. My husband puts it on everything from waffles to icecream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States