Caramel Apple Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Not all that great. The flavor was ok -- but as other reviewers have noted, not much caramel flavor and more like apple pie. With all the work involved -- peeling and chopping -- probably not something I'll try again. I also had trouble getting mine to set up, so I just relabeled it "dessert topping".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheSlyBear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Awesome! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfectly. And deliciously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Wow! Yummy! Loved it, I reduced the recipe to 35 servings because I had a smaller jar. Instead of ground cinnamon, i just threw in 1 cinnamon sticks (broken into 3 pieces) for a more homemade look. Still gave it the same great taste! Great great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinArabesque

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
can this jam be made with out fruit pectin? i've never made a jam..can someone tell me what the importance of pectin is?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
easy, quick, and even though I didn't have nutmeg, I think it tastes pretty good. Perhaps a bit too sweet, but still good. The true test will be in a few weeks when we finish the leftovers and crack into a canned jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I agree with most of the others - this jam was delicious and just like apple pie! I added 1 1/2 cups - 2 cups water to the apples to get the right consistency, and for those of you who don't know what the boiling water bath is, skip it. If you process your jars and lids properly and add the jam while it is hot, you will be fine! Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly and made two batches. I got 16 250ml jars out of the two batches. And the food processor is the way to go!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Very, very sweet!! This goes wonderful on pancakes and french toast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Moorcroft, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Very Good! Apple Pie Jam is what I would call it for sure. I increased the water to 1 cup and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Oh wow this is so yummy and good! I took someone's advice and added most of the slow cook mixture of apples to the blender where I pureed it. But I saved a bit of the apples in their chopped form. When I filled the jars the apples glistened as little specks of gold. I cant wait till Christmas to give these to my friends and family ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
This is a wonderful recipe, I used the crab apples from my back yard and it is wonderful. I did not peel the apples though, I think it is prettier with that little bit of peel. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States