Caramel Apple Eclair Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 21, 2009
We all could not put our spoons down...beyond good. I've had friends and neighbors clamoring for the recipe. I make sure to send them right here. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by koneko728

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Very heavy and filling dessert. Love all that caramel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Not worth the money I spent on this.I made this exactly like it`s stated,and I`m not a novice at baking,I just wanted something different for a birthday.I will not make this again...ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shenandoah, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ringtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
This was a huge hit at my family's harvest nite! I used apple pie filling cause I was feeling lazy, I also used reg. grahams. I let it set for about 16hrs and that was plenty. The texture was surprisingly thicker than I would have thought and really tasty! I also used marzetti's caramel dip to pipe all over the top in a nice thick layer and that sent it over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thedish28

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
I made this for a Sunday dinner that we do for the building fund. It was one of the first desserts gone and everyone was asking for the recipe. I used no sugar added apple pie filling 2 15 oz. cans, could not find any cinnamon graham crackers so added 1/2 tsp. to each can pie filling! My husband loved it & everyone else
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki DeHaan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
I made a few changes... instead of apples, I used celery and instead of pudding I used Cream of Mushroom Soup. Don't you hate it when people completely change the recipe & then complain about it? I'm only kidding. I made this as written and it was really very good. Gone in under an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
I made this recipe for a school function, so I made it into individual servings, the kids liked it but when I sampled one I thought that the bottom graham crackers end up too soft and mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilacBuddhaCat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Broomall, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
This was a great success at a work party. I used all fat free and low fat products. It tasted great and was guilt free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by netka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
i thought that it brought out the taste of the caramel and the apples very well. I tried it twice, once with a store bought apple filling and once with real apples and the real apple way is amazing. Also having cinnamon really helps to give it a balance in flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SoccerMum
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
I took this to a family dinner and it was gone in a flash. I used a 10x14 pan instead of 9x13 and it worked wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States