Caramel Apple Eclair Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Made it exactly as directed, but put a thin layer of cool whip over the caramel. It was a big hit at work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa L
Home Town: Delavan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
We all could not put our spoons down...beyond good. I've had friends and neighbors clamoring for the recipe. I make sure to send them right here. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by koneko728

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
SO GOOD! Made this for a friends birthday because one of her favorites is Caramel Apples. Everyone LOVED it and all the guys were asking me to make it for their birthdays! Definatly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by uhall

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nevada City, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This cake is awsome! While making it, it seemed like there was way too much of the pudding mix and not enough of the other layers, but I was wrong. It was perfect. Highly recommended!!! It was easy to make and super fun to eat :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emzyjeanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Vermont, USA
Living In: Parma Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Recipe is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SoccerMum
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
I took this to a family dinner and it was gone in a flash. I used a 10x14 pan instead of 9x13 and it worked wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
This was a great success at a work party. I used all fat free and low fat products. It tasted great and was guilt free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by netka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
I made this for a Sunday dinner that we do for the building fund. It was one of the first desserts gone and everyone was asking for the recipe. I used no sugar added apple pie filling 2 15 oz. cans, could not find any cinnamon graham crackers so added 1/2 tsp. to each can pie filling! My husband loved it & everyone else
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki DeHaan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
This was a huge hit at my family's harvest nite! I used apple pie filling cause I was feeling lazy, I also used reg. grahams. I let it set for about 16hrs and that was plenty. The texture was surprisingly thicker than I would have thought and really tasty! I also used marzetti's caramel dip to pipe all over the top in a nice thick layer and that sent it over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thedish28

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
OMG This is THE BEST....A friend from work has made this one twice to share at work and it is gone before you know it! The last time she made TWO because it is so popular. Today we thought of other fruits we might like to try in place of apples like maybe bananas or kiwi or a variety like a flan. This is most definatly a keeper...can't wait to make it for family! Thanks SoccerMum !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States