Caramel Apple Eclair Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
I made a few changes... instead of apples, I used celery and instead of pudding I used Cream of Mushroom Soup. Don't you hate it when people completely change the recipe & then complain about it? I'm only kidding. I made this as written and it was really very good. Gone in under an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
This was a huge hit at my family's harvest nite! I used apple pie filling cause I was feeling lazy, I also used reg. grahams. I let it set for about 16hrs and that was plenty. The texture was surprisingly thicker than I would have thought and really tasty! I also used marzetti's caramel dip to pipe all over the top in a nice thick layer and that sent it over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thedish28

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
I made this twice for parties/ potlucks and it got great reviews. It is very tasty. Both times I used apple pie filling (a 32 ounce jar) instead of bothering to peel, chop, and cook apples to basically make a pie filling. With all the other shortcuts, why make your own pie filling (unless you have apples you need to get rid of)? I personally don't think the cinnamon grahams add much and the 2nd time making it I just used regular grahams (maybe because my store bought pie filling had plently of cinnamon in it). Easy & quick to make (with the store bought filling). Yummy. Makes a 13" x 9" dish very very full though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
I made this for a Sunday dinner that we do for the building fund. It was one of the first desserts gone and everyone was asking for the recipe. I used no sugar added apple pie filling 2 15 oz. cans, could not find any cinnamon graham crackers so added 1/2 tsp. to each can pie filling! My husband loved it & everyone else
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki DeHaan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
This was a great success at a work party. I used all fat free and low fat products. It tasted great and was guilt free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by netka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
OMG This is THE BEST....A friend from work has made this one twice to share at work and it is gone before you know it! The last time she made TWO because it is so popular. Today we thought of other fruits we might like to try in place of apples like maybe bananas or kiwi or a variety like a flan. This is most definatly a keeper...can't wait to make it for family! Thanks SoccerMum !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
i thought that it brought out the taste of the caramel and the apples very well. I tried it twice, once with a store bought apple filling and once with real apples and the real apple way is amazing. Also having cinnamon really helps to give it a balance in flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
We all could not put our spoons down...beyond good. I've had friends and neighbors clamoring for the recipe. I make sure to send them right here. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Pronovost

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SoccerMum
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
I took this to a family dinner and it was gone in a flash. I used a 10x14 pan instead of 9x13 and it worked wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
i made this recipe yesterday,,,very easy,delicious,everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States