Caramel Apple Eclair Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 21, 2009
We all could not put our spoons down...beyond good. I've had friends and neighbors clamoring for the recipe. I make sure to send them right here. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by koneko728

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Very heavy and filling dessert. Love all that caramel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Not worth the money I spent on this.I made this exactly like it`s stated,and I`m not a novice at baking,I just wanted something different for a birthday.I will not make this again...ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shenandoah, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ringtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
This was a huge hit at my family's harvest nite! I used apple pie filling cause I was feeling lazy, I also used reg. grahams. I let it set for about 16hrs and that was plenty. The texture was surprisingly thicker than I would have thought and really tasty! I also used marzetti's caramel dip to pipe all over the top in a nice thick layer and that sent it over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thedish28

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
I made this for a Sunday dinner that we do for the building fund. It was one of the first desserts gone and everyone was asking for the recipe. I used no sugar added apple pie filling 2 15 oz. cans, could not find any cinnamon graham crackers so added 1/2 tsp. to each can pie filling! My husband loved it & everyone else
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki DeHaan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
I made a few changes... instead of apples, I used celery and instead of pudding I used Cream of Mushroom Soup. Don't you hate it when people completely change the recipe & then complain about it? I'm only kidding. I made this as written and it was really very good. Gone in under an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
I made this recipe for a school function, so I made it into individual servings, the kids liked it but when I sampled one I thought that the bottom graham crackers end up too soft and mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilacBuddhaCat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Broomall, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
This was a great success at a work party. I used all fat free and low fat products. It tasted great and was guilt free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by netka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
i thought that it brought out the taste of the caramel and the apples very well. I tried it twice, once with a store bought apple filling and once with real apples and the real apple way is amazing. Also having cinnamon really helps to give it a balance in flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SoccerMum
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
I took this to a family dinner and it was gone in a flash. I used a 10x14 pan instead of 9x13 and it worked wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States