Caramel-Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I really felt that it had far too much flour and would have preferred a more crispy top. It also needed a lot more cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
One Word: AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kaukauna, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
made it as-is--totally awesome! so easy and as delicious as if I got it in a bakery (and I am not a great baker). My husband LOVES this recipe, and so do I!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by angie
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This was awesome! I used caramel candy squares and melted them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
My family loved this easy to make too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I only took a microscopic taste of this myself but I could tell from looking over the recipe it was going to be good - and it was, so says Hubs, who was in 7th Heaven eating it. Other than adding the cinnamon to the topping ingredients rather than stirring it into the caramel sauce, I prepared the recipe as written and was quite happy with it just as it stands. I did, however, scale this down to two servings (two beautiful Granny Smith apples from hotel lobby) and baked it in a couple of smallish ramekin type baking dishes (350 degrees, about 35 minutes). This stuff is awesome good - just the right sweetness, crunch and delicate cinnamon flavor. After all, this is CARAMEL apple crisp, so the caramel taste should prevail. I can find absolutely nothing to criticize about this recipe, nor recommend any changes. Neither can Hubs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This is my new go-to recipe for any occasion for which I need a dish to share. It is gobbled-up in no time and gets an incredible number of compliments. I've switched the recipe to use rice flour and gluten-free oats to make it friendly for those who don't eat gluten. I made it gluten-free without telling my husband and some friends until after they ate it, and they still loved it. I actually prefer using the rice flour now - it gives the dish a little different texture than wheat flour. It's crispier with rice flour, I think. Either way, this recipe is sure to please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I love how quick and simple this recipe is to make. My family really enjoyed this dessert warm with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. I enjoyed the caramel sauce and the crunchy topping, I don't care for cooked apples, which is why I only tried the caramel and topping. Thanks, Kinza for sharing your recipe. My family thought this was a perfect fall dessert on a crisp-air kind of night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
A little more caramel doesn't hurt at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devon Baumann

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janjo33
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I cut the recipe down to 1 apple for testing purposes and baked it in two mini ramekins. When grabbing the caramel from the frig, I spied some honey apple butter. I added that in a proportion that would be 1/4 cup for the full recipe. This came out delicious! I'll be making the full recipe in 12 ramekins for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States