Caramel Apple Cranberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Okay so I didn't use this recipe but threw one together myself when I ended up with leftover apple pie and cranberry sauce from Thanksgiving. The result was delicious and I recommend this recipe as had I had this to follow I am for sure it would have been an even bigger hit. Great way to "recycle" holiday left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
OMG! The title of this pie was intriguing. The taste... sublime! My DH says he's never had better. The instructions were very clear and easy to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chula Vista, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This was the very first 2-crust (covered) pie I ever made (please don't laugh!), and so I forgot to vent the top... Naturally, it blew-up while baking and looked like it was mailed from Beirut when it came out of the oven! Even with my mid-oven pyrotechnics, it was absolutely delicious! I'll try again in a few weeks with my new-found respect for venting and see what happens! The flavor was just awesome, and it wasn't difficult to make the caramel portion at all. Thanks for a fab recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John in Tampa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I made the apple pie for the first time in my life, and it turned out to be so delicious! I would love to make it again with less cranberries. I had one problem, which the pie baked too much though I set the time less for the first and second temparature. My oven is quite strong, so I reduce some minutes when I bake anything. I would appreciate if anybody could give the advice for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muldrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
my husband had the best idea, we made the recipe to standing...but he added spiced rum, 2 tblspns worth. we simmered the mixture, and at the end he added the rum and simmered for a moment. try it, we love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
this was sooo good! Amen to this pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chateauguay, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
WOW! I really enjoyed this pie. I have made at least 10 apple pie recipes from this site and my husband said it's the best pie I ever made. I skipped the lemon juice soak and just added my bare sliced apples. I also added pecans. Great! Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Very good pie and it is festive-looking when you cut into it. My co-workers gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arcola, Illinois, USA
Living In: Greenup, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
TOTALLY Awesome - could have been the stick of butter in the filling (I'm thinking of cutting that back next time over the protests of my husband, but if it sacrifices taste, then I won't - I'll just serve smaller portions) and the secret ingredient has to be the vanilla in the filling. My 22 yr old son even noticed that. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
My family adored this pie -I made it with a crust from this site as well; pie crust IV, with half whole wheat flour. I tripled the recipe and made it in a 9 x 13 pan, turned out wonderful! Sweet caramel with tart apples and buttery crust, throw in the cranberries for extra flavor. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States