Caramel Apple Cranberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Loved this pie!! It was the perfect addition to our holiday desserts. We followed the recipe exactly and it turned out delicious. Excellent served warm with vanilla ice cream. Thanks so much for sharing!! Will be making this again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grainfreegirl96
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Everyone absolutely loves this pie! I tripled the recipe (going to a family reunion). I used red delicious because I needed to use them up before going bad. It was great, I'm sure to try with the granny smith.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This pie was awesome and was delicious served warmed with a scoop of vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This was a nice pie. Pretty sweet though. Might cut back on the sugar a bit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Absolutely outstanding! I discovered I was out of dried cranberries, so used 1-1/4 c. chopped frozen cranberries. I increased the brown sugar by an extra 2 tablespoons to compensate for the extra tartness. Other than that, no changes. This recipe is a real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Wonderful pie. I made it for a pie contest at my college group's harvest party and won second place (one of the judges didn't like cranberry) but everyone else loved it. I think it's a little on the sweet side for my liking so I might cut back on the sugar since I used crasins for the dried cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I made this the other day as written and it was very good, all the proportions are right on. The dried cranberries plump up during baking and add a really nice touch to the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This is a fantastic pie and the results are professional quality. We often buy the frozen pies that are sold as fundraisers and this pie is just as good as any of those. WOW! 2nd time used deep dish crust and pie was flat on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Found a new favourite apple pie! Did it a little differently -- left out the cranberries and used six smaller Granny Smith apples instead. It was awesome! Don't forget to use the sugar and cinnamon on the crust as it truly finishes it off beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Very Good but I would advise you to cut small pieces when you serve this pie as it is quite sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States