Caramel Apple Cranberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Delicious!! I did use fresh cranberries rather than dried. I would use fresh again because I don't really see how the pie could have been any better!. They were on sale for Thanksgiving and I figured "why not?". My family was very disappointed when it was all gone and refills for Christmas have already been requested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I followed this recipe to a T, except instead of putting cinnamon on TOP of the crust I just brushed on some softened butter and did the sugar. I read another comment saying the cinnamon on top made the pie look dirty and I wanted to avoid that. The crust was AMAZING, the whole pie was just perfect, it looked great and tasted great, I LOVE the apple and cranberry combination. This was the biggest hit at Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Made this pie for Thanksgiving. It was super yummy and was a hit!!! I didn't make any major changes except to add a little ground cloves and to do an egg wash over the crust. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msccar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
What a Beautiful pie emerged from the oven! I only needed about 1/2 of the topping to achieve a nice result. We were snowed in, so I could not get out for the Granny Smith's... Using Gala apples probably gave the pie a slightly sweeter taste. As we love cranberries, I used a 50/50 combo of dried & whole fresh berries. This recipe was a refreshing change and has definitely earned a spot in the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Delicious with fresh cranberries, fugi apples, and a crumb top! Two thumbs up! Already added to the recipe book! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Normally I'm not a huge apple pie fan, but this one was a divine.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carson's Mommy
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I made this pie for dessert tonight, with a couple of changes. I decreased the amount of butter to 6 tablespoons and used 1 1/2 cups of fresh cranberries. Because I did not use dried cranberries, I did not introduce additional source of sugar to the filling, and the sweetness turned out to be just right for my taste and for my husband's. My husband and I found the pie to be excellent and it will definitely be a staple in our holiday table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carson's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This is now the family favorite with massive high reviews from everyone. If you really like apple pie try this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Belmond, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Apples did not get done-Took to Ron and Tina's Thanksgiving 2013. It was OK-may make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Delicious recipe. I made 5 pies (2 pumpkin, 1 Apple, 1 mixed berry, and this one) for Thanksgiving and this was the first to go! Everybody grabbed a slice of this for their first slice, I was wishing I would have made 2. I followed the recipe as is, only difference is I didn't have lemon juice somehow, so I just put the sliced apples in ice water and that worked fine. Highly recommended, will make this recipe again for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States