Caramel Apple Cranberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
OMG! The title of this pie was intriguing. The taste... sublime! My DH says he's never had better. The instructions were very clear and easy to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chula Vista, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This was the very first 2-crust (covered) pie I ever made (please don't laugh!), and so I forgot to vent the top... Naturally, it blew-up while baking and looked like it was mailed from Beirut when it came out of the oven! Even with my mid-oven pyrotechnics, it was absolutely delicious! I'll try again in a few weeks with my new-found respect for venting and see what happens! The flavor was just awesome, and it wasn't difficult to make the caramel portion at all. Thanks for a fab recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John in Tampa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
WOW! I really enjoyed this pie. I have made at least 10 apple pie recipes from this site and my husband said it's the best pie I ever made. I skipped the lemon juice soak and just added my bare sliced apples. I also added pecans. Great! Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Absolutely outstanding! I discovered I was out of dried cranberries, so used 1-1/4 c. chopped frozen cranberries. I increased the brown sugar by an extra 2 tablespoons to compensate for the extra tartness. Other than that, no changes. This recipe is a real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
My family adored this pie -I made it with a crust from this site as well; pie crust IV, with half whole wheat flour. I tripled the recipe and made it in a 9 x 13 pan, turned out wonderful! Sweet caramel with tart apples and buttery crust, throw in the cranberries for extra flavor. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Okay so I didn't use this recipe but threw one together myself when I ended up with leftover apple pie and cranberry sauce from Thanksgiving. The result was delicious and I recommend this recipe as had I had this to follow I am for sure it would have been an even bigger hit. Great way to "recycle" holiday left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I baked this pie last night as our "test" pie to bring to Thanksgiving dinner next week and OMG it's SOOO GOOD! In reading other reviews I prepped myself to be prepared for it to be a little overly sweet but it wasn't. Perfect to my sweetness liking! I used Craisins and Granny Smith and stuck to the recipe and the hub and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
crazy great pie! wife and i made this for bird day. i wanted something different from a plain apple pie. yep, this was the choice. caramel, granny smith apples, and cranberries. can you go wrong? NO. try it, seriously great stuff. serve left-overs (if any) with whipped cream or vanilla ice-cream. don't overlook this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Don't change a thing! Follow this recipe exactly as written and you will end up with a delicious, caramel apple cranberry confection! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom2trips

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Very good pie and it is festive-looking when you cut into it. My co-workers gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arcola, Illinois, USA
Living In: Greenup, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States