Caramel Apple Cranberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
# one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Lockhart

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I've made this pie 4 times now. It's superb. I make it exactly as the recipe says and it turns out perfect. I set the pie pan on a preheated pizza stone in the oven to bake and that sets the filling. I receive the best compliments on this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Delicious!! I did use fresh cranberries rather than dried. I would use fresh again because I don't really see how the pie could have been any better!. They were on sale for Thanksgiving and I figured "why not?". My family was very disappointed when it was all gone and refills for Christmas have already been requested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I followed this recipe to a T, except instead of putting cinnamon on TOP of the crust I just brushed on some softened butter and did the sugar. I read another comment saying the cinnamon on top made the pie look dirty and I wanted to avoid that. The crust was AMAZING, the whole pie was just perfect, it looked great and tasted great, I LOVE the apple and cranberry combination. This was the biggest hit at Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Made this pie for Thanksgiving. It was super yummy and was a hit!!! I didn't make any major changes except to add a little ground cloves and to do an egg wash over the crust. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msccar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
What a Beautiful pie emerged from the oven! I only needed about 1/2 of the topping to achieve a nice result. We were snowed in, so I could not get out for the Granny Smith's... Using Gala apples probably gave the pie a slightly sweeter taste. As we love cranberries, I used a 50/50 combo of dried & whole fresh berries. This recipe was a refreshing change and has definitely earned a spot in the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Delicious with fresh cranberries, fugi apples, and a crumb top! Two thumbs up! Already added to the recipe book! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Normally I'm not a huge apple pie fan, but this one was a divine.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carson's Mommy
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I made this pie for dessert tonight, with a couple of changes. I decreased the amount of butter to 6 tablespoons and used 1 1/2 cups of fresh cranberries. Because I did not use dried cranberries, I did not introduce additional source of sugar to the filling, and the sweetness turned out to be just right for my taste and for my husband's. My husband and I found the pie to be excellent and it will definitely be a staple in our holiday table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carson's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This is now the family favorite with massive high reviews from everyone. If you really like apple pie try this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Belmond, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States