Caramel Apple Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Awesome! I loved this cake! I couldn't find pecans so I substituted walnuts which still did the trick! I also used a mixture of apple pie filling and apples that I peeled myself (I had some that would have gone bad otherwise). I also didn't have an apple pie crust so I used butter cookies with melted butter and pressed them into a cake tin for the base of this delicious cake! Mmmmm mmmm good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I was searching the internet for a new cheesecake recipe and saw this one... Kinda funny that this was a Paula Deen recipe circa 2005 (foodnetwork.com). Regardless, it is awesome! I've been making this for years and everyone loves it. I don't do the nuts and usually do the mini graham crusts for single servings but it's been my favorite cheesecake for years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
a real pleaser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, Illinois, USA
Living In: Winterville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This cheesecake was delicious!! I was reluctant to using canned pie filling as it can have an artificial taste but I followed the recipe exactly and the end result was amazing. It was the perfect finish to our Thanksgiving meal...thank you for submitting such an easy and heavenly recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Good and easy! Try it with the "sauteed apples" recipe from this site instead of the canned apples..as well as "sauteen peaches" (sub peaches w/same recipe) for a yummy summer cheesecake when peaches are in season (eliminating the caramel topping) and you could sautee chopped pecans with small amount of butter; add cinnamon and brown sugar to go w/peaches. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katy Blaylock
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This was fabulous! My dad makes the same thing. I just leave out the pecans. Easy, tasty and a definite party pleaser!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy Blaylock

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amber
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Awesome. I sprinkled cinnamon over the apple pie filling. Everyone who tried it loved it. Super easy too, I even made the crust from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sumner, Washington, USA
Living In: Fontana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Amazing! I have never made a cheesecake before, this recipe was simple and foolproof. If I can do it, anyone can. I got lots of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Everyone has loved this cheesecake! I added some cinnamon and nutmeg to the apple pie filling because I couldn't find it already with it. I also topped with crumbled toffee pieces. SO GOOD!! It was definitely better on the second day after the flavors melded. Just finished making a second one and this time around I added extra caramel into the apples in the bottom. We'll see on Thanksgiving how it turned out.... I will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hidden Valley Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Awesome Recipe!!! I baked as requested...but added 1 tsp of cinnamin and 1 tsp of lemon juice in cheesecake batter. Im currently making this cheesecake for the SECOND TIME THIS WEEK as we speak :o) I give it 5 Stars for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyMaganda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States