Caramel Apple Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by HOLLY9000
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Super good! Added some chopped pecans to my Carmel topping and sprinkled some on top. Delicious. So easy to make! This was a huge hit at the office. Just wanted to add... I have never used Lucky Leaf brand before. This is not the mushy apple pie filling I was picturing. These are actual firm and thick slices of apple in very little syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Awesome! My 9 year old daughter & I made this Cheesecake for a party this week. Everyone at the party raved about how perfect and yummy this dessert was. They said it was better than restaurant quality and I would have to agree. The recipe and the tips were easy to follow. The 2 comments or instructions I would add : Do not use a mixer when mixing the cream cheese mixture it starts to curdle; we stopped the mixer and used a whisk which did break down most of the curdles and smoothed out the mixture. We also placed a glass dish with 2 inches of water in the rack underneath the cheesecake when it was in the oven to keep the cheesecake top from cracking which I lis a technique that came from cooks country. This cheesecake is a winner and a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Delicious! I made this as stated except i used Luck's Fried Apples instead of Lucky Leaf. I also cooked them to soften them a little. It turned out perfect. My husband and I loved it. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I came across this recipe after seeing a $30.00 8 inch caramel apple cheesecake in one of those holiday catalogs. Never made cheesecake before, and it came out perfect! Next time I'll use less apples so I can taste the actual cheesecake more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABH83186

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookhaven, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I am dairy intolerant and gluten intolerant so I needed to make a few adjustments but I am happy to report that this is a great recipe. I substituted soy "cream cheese" and made a gluten-free graham cracker crust. Did need to increase the baking time to 45min but it turned out spectacular! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Just tried this cheesecake, it is the best I have ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This was a really good recipe. Took longer to bake than what is called for, I baked mine for about 50 minutes, but very good taste and fairly easy to make. Recipe worth keeping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Caney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This was a big hit!! I sprinkled skor bits on the top instead of using nuts and everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
My college-age daughter requested that I make cheesecake the first time her boyfriend was visiting our family. I found this recipe and selected it because I had a very busy day with limited time. Everyone loved it! It was so easy, but so delicious, and not too heavy. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Strader

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SPOILERDAVE
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was a complete hit. No crumbs left on the plate. I used Grandma Ople's apple pie recipe for the filling with granny smith apples. Complete hit! Pretty much followed the recipe to a T, this was a winner for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPOILERDAVE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Nutty Caramel Apple Pops

Delicious mini caramel apples dipped in chopped nuts.

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States