Caramel Apple Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Awesome! My 9 year old daughter & I made this Cheesecake for a party this week. Everyone at the party raved about how perfect and yummy this dessert was. They said it was better than restaurant quality and I would have to agree. The recipe and the tips were easy to follow. The 2 comments or instructions I would add : Do not use a mixer when mixing the cream cheese mixture it starts to curdle; we stopped the mixer and used a whisk which did break down most of the curdles and smoothed out the mixture. We also placed a glass dish with 2 inches of water in the rack underneath the cheesecake when it was in the oven to keep the cheesecake top from cracking which I lis a technique that came from cooks country. This cheesecake is a winner and a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Delicious! I made this as stated except i used Luck's Fried Apples instead of Lucky Leaf. I also cooked them to soften them a little. It turned out perfect. My husband and I loved it. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I came across this recipe after seeing a $30.00 8 inch caramel apple cheesecake in one of those holiday catalogs. Never made cheesecake before, and it came out perfect! Next time I'll use less apples so I can taste the actual cheesecake more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABH83186

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookhaven, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I am dairy intolerant and gluten intolerant so I needed to make a few adjustments but I am happy to report that this is a great recipe. I substituted soy "cream cheese" and made a gluten-free graham cracker crust. Did need to increase the baking time to 45min but it turned out spectacular! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Just tried this cheesecake, it is the best I have ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This was a really good recipe. Took longer to bake than what is called for, I baked mine for about 50 minutes, but very good taste and fairly easy to make. Recipe worth keeping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Caney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This was a big hit!! I sprinkled skor bits on the top instead of using nuts and everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
My college-age daughter requested that I make cheesecake the first time her boyfriend was visiting our family. I found this recipe and selected it because I had a very busy day with limited time. Everyone loved it! It was so easy, but so delicious, and not too heavy. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Strader

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SPOILERDAVE
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was a complete hit. No crumbs left on the plate. I used Grandma Ople's apple pie recipe for the filling with granny smith apples. Complete hit! Pretty much followed the recipe to a T, this was a winner for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPOILERDAVE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brentwood, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
This was a hit! I did make a couple of adjustments though... I used the Sauteed Apples recipe from this board instead of canned - just can't bring myself to used canned more than necessary. I also toasted my pecans first, and only put strategic blobs of topping on the top of the pie rather than cover the whole thing. Lastly, I melted a few caramels and added a tsp. or two of milk, to make the caramel drizzle for the top. This is a rich and delicious dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States