Caramel Apple Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Awesome! My 9 year old daughter & I made this Cheesecake for a party this week. Everyone at the party raved about how perfect and yummy this dessert was. They said it was better than restaurant quality and I would have to agree. The recipe and the tips were easy to follow. The 2 comments or instructions I would add : Do not use a mixer when mixing the cream cheese mixture it starts to curdle; we stopped the mixer and used a whisk which did break down most of the curdles and smoothed out the mixture. We also placed a glass dish with 2 inches of water in the rack underneath the cheesecake when it was in the oven to keep the cheesecake top from cracking which I lis a technique that came from cooks country. This cheesecake is a winner and a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Delicious! I made this as stated except i used Luck's Fried Apples instead of Lucky Leaf. I also cooked them to soften them a little. It turned out perfect. My husband and I loved it. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I came across this recipe after seeing a $30.00 8 inch caramel apple cheesecake in one of those holiday catalogs. Never made cheesecake before, and it came out perfect! Next time I'll use less apples so I can taste the actual cheesecake more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABH83186

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookhaven, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I am dairy intolerant and gluten intolerant so I needed to make a few adjustments but I am happy to report that this is a great recipe. I substituted soy "cream cheese" and made a gluten-free graham cracker crust. Did need to increase the baking time to 45min but it turned out spectacular! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Just tried this cheesecake, it is the best I have ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This was a really good recipe. Took longer to bake than what is called for, I baked mine for about 50 minutes, but very good taste and fairly easy to make. Recipe worth keeping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Caney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This was a big hit!! I sprinkled skor bits on the top instead of using nuts and everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
My college-age daughter requested that I make cheesecake the first time her boyfriend was visiting our family. I found this recipe and selected it because I had a very busy day with limited time. Everyone loved it! It was so easy, but so delicious, and not too heavy. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Strader

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SPOILERDAVE
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was a complete hit. No crumbs left on the plate. I used Grandma Ople's apple pie recipe for the filling with granny smith apples. Complete hit! Pretty much followed the recipe to a T, this was a winner for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPOILERDAVE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brentwood, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
This was a hit! I did make a couple of adjustments though... I used the Sauteed Apples recipe from this board instead of canned - just can't bring myself to used canned more than necessary. I also toasted my pecans first, and only put strategic blobs of topping on the top of the pie rather than cover the whole thing. Lastly, I melted a few caramels and added a tsp. or two of milk, to make the caramel drizzle for the top. This is a rich and delicious dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States