Caramel Apple Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I didn't have any trouble mixing, but that might be because my homemade yogurt is more liquid than store-bought yogurt. As is, without the caramel sauce, it makes a great healthy snack. I did substitute a bit of whole wheat flour and added a bit of cinnamon because I really like cinnamon. thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Delicious!! For those who found the texture odd, this really is more of a bread than a cake, as the name implies. I loved the vanillary taste of the bread itself and as some have said, would use a tarter apple next time as per instructions. I think it would be nice to try a slice with a spread of butter too...definitely a keeper of a recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Excellent, nice apple taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
One of the moistest apple cakes I have ever made. I added 1 Tablespoon of Cinnamin to the recipe just for our own taste and topped with the carmel in the recipe. Wonderful, easy and a great gift in holiday decorated bread pans. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I tried this recipe twice with no luck. The first time I made it exactly as written and it turned out bland with a strange texture. The second time I changed the apples to another kind and added cinnamon but again it was pretty but disappointing in flavor. The only part worth keeping was the tasty carmel topping. Other than that I'm taking it out of my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monteagle, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Bread was heavenly. I used vanilla yogurt for plain & walnuts for pecans.I think I cooked frosting too long as it became hard like a shell. so I made a 2nd batch & it was great. Either way it all was eaten.I'll be making this one again soon. thanks for submitting, Valorie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
This is actually more like a cake than bread. I used Granny Smith apples, hoping for a tart flavor. We couldn't even taste the apples in the mix. The caramel on top has a distinctive maple flavor that was pleasing. I was hoping for more of a true caramel apple taste and was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Milton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
This a great bread (which I think tastes more like cake), but could be more "apple-y". Another reviewer said she added applesauce, I will try that next time, and add some cinnamon as well. My caramel topping turned more runny than others, but was ok because it soaked down into the bread a bit. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This was very good and easy to make. I will definitley make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
So good and very moist. I substituted half of the flour with whole wheat flour. I also replaced the nuts with walnuts since that is what I had on hand. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States