Captain's Vacation Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This is an awesome drink. Super sweet and tropical!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This drink tastes just like something you'd get on the islands. I used Dole Pineapple Orange Banana juice w/ Diet 7-Up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
YUM! Tastes like Hawaii.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
low alcohol, but the "fizz" from the carbonated soda is a nice change for a drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
yum. this was excellent and went over with a bang at our bbq. definitely add cherry juice or grenadine at bottom. great summer coctail. dont forget the umbrella!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CELINAK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Pretty tasty! You can't taste the rum at all. The pineapple juice gives it a distinct after-flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Riskie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wentzville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
We liked these drinks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Made this on our family beach vacation, did not care for it at all. Three people tried it and not one taker!! I think it was just too sweet for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Easy light flavor. I will keep this one for a hot summers day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie's Best

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This was great! Very refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Guatermelon Especial Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a refreshing rum and watermelon cocktail.

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Best Strawberry Daiquiri

This frosty, fruity rum daiquiri boasts a bit of fizzy fun.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States