Caprese Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Super easy and good. Family ate them up fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
It came out great. SInce I got my Rachael Ray pans I have become a HUGE fan of her recipes :*)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This is so delicious! I had both tomatoes and basil in my garden and was looking for a nice salad recipe. Glad I tried this one. I used Kosher salt instead of regular table salt. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
This is a summer only dish and you can't mess this up; the flavors of the ingredients do it all. This is definitely a "less is more" recipe. I used 1/2 red wine vinegar, 1/2 good balsamic. Perfect. Some tips: First: use only super fresh tomatoes - homegrown is best, farmer's market heirlooms are a close second. NEVER,EVER refrigerate a tomato!!! Kills the flavor and makes the tomato mushy. Second: best tool for cutting fresh mozarella is dental floss. Glide or another non sticky brand works best - obviously avoid minted! Third: spring for fresh basil; it is always available in the supermarket. Dried is a completely different flavor - belongs in spagetti sauce where long cooking brings out its flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ejscharlotte

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Your recipe was great. Just wanted to add a note: I like to put a large dollop of ricotta in the center. It really adds to the overall freshness of the salad. Be sure to have a good salt and fresh cracked pepper on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
This was delicious and simple. I used cracked pepper and red win e vinegar. Loved the bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell-Shell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Perfect proportions, beautiful presentation suggestion. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
This is the perfect summer dish! I used fresh yellow, red, orange and purple tomatoes from my garden. Trader Joes has fresh mozzarella that is already sliced (very convenient) and they have a good selection of balsamic vinegars. Be sure to use fresh picked basil (I grew mine). I added 1 garlic clove that I squeezed through a garlic press to the dressing. Serve with a fresh baked baguette to sop up the yummy juices. Healthy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chinchcat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
If you have a little Italy or a gourmet shop that gets in fresh buffalo mozzarella use it!! I dont suggest using polly-o but it would work in a pinch, any fresh made is better than prepackaged. I lived in Naples for 3 years and this is the perfect example of a Caprese salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
This was so good! Nice, refreshing change to break up appetizer boredom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States