Caprese Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Super easy and good. Family ate them up fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
It came out great. SInce I got my Rachael Ray pans I have become a HUGE fan of her recipes :*)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This is so delicious! I had both tomatoes and basil in my garden and was looking for a nice salad recipe. Glad I tried this one. I used Kosher salt instead of regular table salt. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
This is a summer only dish and you can't mess this up; the flavors of the ingredients do it all. This is definitely a "less is more" recipe. I used 1/2 red wine vinegar, 1/2 good balsamic. Perfect. Some tips: First: use only super fresh tomatoes - homegrown is best, farmer's market heirlooms are a close second. NEVER,EVER refrigerate a tomato!!! Kills the flavor and makes the tomato mushy. Second: best tool for cutting fresh mozarella is dental floss. Glide or another non sticky brand works best - obviously avoid minted! Third: spring for fresh basil; it is always available in the supermarket. Dried is a completely different flavor - belongs in spagetti sauce where long cooking brings out its flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ejscharlotte

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Your recipe was great. Just wanted to add a note: I like to put a large dollop of ricotta in the center. It really adds to the overall freshness of the salad. Be sure to have a good salt and fresh cracked pepper on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
This was delicious and simple. I used cracked pepper and red win e vinegar. Loved the bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell-Shell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Perfect proportions, beautiful presentation suggestion. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
This is the perfect summer dish! I used fresh yellow, red, orange and purple tomatoes from my garden. Trader Joes has fresh mozzarella that is already sliced (very convenient) and they have a good selection of balsamic vinegars. Be sure to use fresh picked basil (I grew mine). I added 1 garlic clove that I squeezed through a garlic press to the dressing. Serve with a fresh baked baguette to sop up the yummy juices. Healthy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chinchcat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
If you have a little Italy or a gourmet shop that gets in fresh buffalo mozzarella use it!! I dont suggest using polly-o but it would work in a pinch, any fresh made is better than prepackaged. I lived in Naples for 3 years and this is the perfect example of a Caprese salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
This was so good! Nice, refreshing change to break up appetizer boredom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States