Caprese Salad with Balsamic Reduction Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I loved this. The reduction was easy to do in the microwave. We grew a new tomato this year "Golden Jubilee" that was fantastic in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
A Caprese salad is always a perfect summer salad to me. I never got around to doing this for the May 24, 2013 Recipe Group Selection, but better late than never. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Nothing screams summer to me more than a nice caprese salad! I cut back the balsamic to about 1/4 cup and just added about 1 tablespoon of honey. Even after reduced slightly, it was more than enough for a light drizzle. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Instead of the basil I cooked up some pancetta and it added a great flavor to this already yummy salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I want to give this 3 stars but my hubby liked it so he wins and because I didn't hate it, I just didn't really care for the balsamic reduction. I will definitely admit that I could have done it wrong because it took way longer than 10 minutes. I probably won't make it again and I don't know that it was memorable enough for my husband to request it. We shall see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Wonderful recipe! I'd never tried Balsamic reduction before, but it was really easy and tasted awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Excellent recipe, will make again. I made a salad with the ingredients by simply tossing them together about 30 mins before dinner. I got rave reviews from our company. Very fresh tasting. One thing I didn't realize was how strong the kitchen smelled of vinegar while making the reduction. It made eyes water. If you can, open a window while making it or cook it well before company comes so you can air out the room. Just a side note, but it is very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This was very easy to throw together. Great for entertaining and you can do it ahead of time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alia2223

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jsheide
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
The key to this being amazing is quality ingredients. Don't go cheap at the store. I used framboise instead of wine which gave the reduction a nice tart raspberry undertone. Great for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
These are so yummy! My husband hates balsamic vinegar and he came back for seconds. The balsamic reduction with the honey made all the difference. It didn't have a strong vinegar taste. I will be making these again. Next time I will try not to forget the olive oil, oops! They were so good we didn't even notice it was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Insalata Caprese

Ripe tomatoes and top-quality mozzarella and olive oil make the difference.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States