Caprese Salad with Balsamic Reduction Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by cindilee68
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
Excellent. My family loved. However, had to simmer reduction for 20 mins to get 2/3 cup, which was quite thick when it cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
Very good, but I wish I would've read the reviews beforehand. Although the balsamic reduction was much easier than I thought it would be (had never tried before) - and good, it was much too sweet for me. I'd reccomend starting with half the amount of honey and then increasing from there if desired. Overall a great recipe. I will make again, but just adjust the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Simple and delicious! I personally loved the balsamic reduction but drizzled very little on the main dish (for people who might not like the sweetness of it) and served a bowl of it on the side for those who might want more. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Wow ... this reduction adds interest! My guests were enjoying and trying to figure out what made it special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
The dressing was Way too sweet - I even reduced the honey by half and it did not serve the ingredients well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Super expensive recipe if you don't grow the tomatoes and basil, but the right way to do the Caprese salad...the balsamic reduction is nice and easy also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
wonderful recipe I enjoyed making. Using the microwave for reduction turned out well, and probably faster. Took 5, 2 minute cycles in a 3 cup glass measure (1100 watt microwave) to reduce to 1/3 cup. Used nicely ripened Campari tomatoes to best approximate "SUMMER TOMATOES", fresh local organic hydroponic basil and lovely BelGioiso fresh mozz. A beautiful presentation! Tastes vary..you may enjoy the honey in this, our family did not, so we'll continue to stick with the traditional EEVO/balsamic drizzle we've always used. Good balsamic vinegar is expensive, so using a whole cup was a great experiment..... It is April here in NE..can't wait for REAL summer tomatoes :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Solid recipe. Like others, though, the reduction took closer to 20 to 25 for the reduction
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie Worcester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Insalata Caprese

Ripe tomatoes and top-quality mozzarella and olive oil make the difference.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States