Caprese on a Stick Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Thank you, ALZ. These were delicious and oh so easy. I did, however, add to each toothpick a quarter of a slice of thinly cut prosciutto and drizzled the lot with garlic-infused olive oil to kick it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
These are so good! I marinated my mozzarella pearls in an Italian dressing made with balsamic vinegar over night. Got soooo many rav reviews, and requests for the recipe. Thank you for such a flavor full and fun one bite idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gelene

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I made this, but I used long skewers and repeated the pattern a couple of times then put them in a clear wide mouth vase filled with marbles for display it was the talk of the party, beautiful and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
I have made this appetizer many times. I use the mozzarella balls that come in a marinated oil. I then drizzle some balsamic vinagrette salad dressing over the finished product. This just adds a bit more flavor. The are very well received everywhere I take them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
The 1st time I made this I followed it to a tee but the 2nd time I poked a few little holes in the sides of the tomatoes with a toothpick. They absorbed better & quicker I think. ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindarw57

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canby, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I added (Paul Newman) to add a little punch. Skipped the salt. Made a ton and they were all gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I added balsamic vinegar with the olive oil in the end and thought that it turned out delicious!! Skipped the salt and pepper though because there was already enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICGOLDFISH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cat Lady Cyndi
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
So delicious and cute! I love Caprese salads, and make them often in the summer. I never tried making these little appetizers, and they are so easy and look so pretty on a platter. I didn't half the tomatoes I left them whole. Next time I make these, I'm going to use the marinated mozzarella balls, and use the seasoned oil from them to drizzle over these. A splash of balsamic with the olive oil is good also. Thanks for sharing this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I bought the mozzarella already flavored with spices and in oil so I skipped the olive oil, salt/pepper step and it turned out fantastic. I love Caprese and think this is a great idea! Next time I may add a bit of basalmic out of my own preference but really, this was a good, quick snack that all enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
These were awesome. I took them to a wine tasting party. Only thing different I did was add a splash of balsamic. Every one LOVED them and they look so pretty on the platter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dixiechickbs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caprese on a Stick

Serve your Caprese salad on toothpicks for a fun, easy appetizer.

Caprese Appetizer

Caprese salad in bite-size portions! Skewers of mozzarella, basil, and tomatoes.

Caprese Burger

Jazz up your burgers with fresh basil, marinated tomatoes, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States