Caprese on a Stick Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Awesome - really liked these. They were super easy to make and really fresh tasting. I also drizzled with a really nice balsamic vinegar along with the olive oil - and a touch of sea salt and fresh pepper. They were gone within minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Thanks! Easy to make, beautiful to look at on a plate when arranged nicely and much easier to eat at parties than the actual salad form. Everyone loved it. I read the reviews and used the pre-marinaded mozzarella balls, grape tomatoes and sprinkled balsamic vinegar over top before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by In-a-Pickle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I chopped the basil leaves up and halved the tomatoes and mozzarella. Then I put all three items in a ziploc bag with the oil (I used garlic infused oil), salt and pepper and let it sit overnight before putting on toothpicks/skewers. The flavors blend together all the more when you let it sit for a while first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Very good! The boyfriend and I very much enjoyed this as an appetizer to a nummy steak dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silenceinwinter

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
These were yummy and beautiful but a word of caution, I took them to a party that was about an hour away and the car must have been too warm because when we got there and I took the plastic wrap off the cheese was kind of melted and really mushy. They still tasted great but didn't look quite as pretty as when I made them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PamMar
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I made this for the New Years Eve party my husband and I attended. Everyone absolutely loved them! Instead of olive oil, I drizzled a really thick balsamic vinegar over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
These are wonderful! The only mozz balls I could find were marinated so used those and it was still amazing. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. It didn't take very long to put together. Made these ahead of time and they kept just fine in the fridge. They also made a beautiful presentation. These got so many compliments at our party. I doubled the recipe and they were gone in no time. Can't wait to make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This recipe is great, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fairhaven, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Something so simple, yet so good! This is great when you tons of tomatoes and basil in the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Elm, Texas, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This is great to bring to parties or to make as a quick and fresh snack. Sometimes I use the colorful mini heirloom tomatos from Trader Joes. I also like to buy their marinated fresh mozzarella balls and I cut the in half and sandwich two pieces of fresh basil and a tomato in the middle on a plastic toothpick. I lightly drizzle some balsamic vinegar over them before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Caprese on a Stick

Serve your Caprese salad on toothpicks for a fun, easy appetizer.

Caprese Appetizer

Caprese salad in bite-size portions! Skewers of mozzarella, basil, and tomatoes.

Caprese Burger

Jazz up your burgers with fresh basil, marinated tomatoes, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States