Caprese on a Stick Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This recipe is amazing and was a hit! I used marinated mozzarella balls and cut them in half. I skipped the olive oil and drizzled the oil from the mozzarella balls over the top of the skewers. On the side I had a bowl of balsamic vinagraite dressing for dipping. It was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I make these all the time for parties. People rave over them and they are so easy. For more color, you can use the gold/yellow tomatoes or the heirloom tomatoes, too. I usually use grape tomatoes and leave them whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by for the love of CHOCOLAT...

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
This was a hit at my house warming party. They went so fast i had to replenish in the middle of the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Brought these to a party and they were a hit! I used mozzarella "pearls" and marinated them & the tomatoes in olive oil and balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sauk Village, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hobart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This is a really tasty recipe & I really liked it! Although it can improve by not being on a stick & just being normal. I'd recomend adding olives too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GabrielaItaly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Easy to make and everyone loved! Also weaved in prosciutto
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was so good! I left the cherry tomatoes whole and couldn't find any boccocini, so I just cut up a block of mozzarella into cubes. After skewering, I marinated them overnight with the olive oil, salt, and pepper, and added a few fresh sprigs of rosemary. It came out perfect and these were a hit at my New Years party. I used 4 inch bamboo skewers and ended up with about 24 skewers, each one using 2 cherry tomatoes, 2 cubes of cheese, and 1-2 basil leaves (some of which I cut in half becuase mine were kind of huge).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
super easy and fast for a party, they were gone in just a few minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Very tasty for a simple, very fast appetizer. I did add a splash of balsamic vinegar for some tang. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
i served these differently and they were still delicious - i just put the cherry tomatoes and mozzarella on skewers, and served them with a bowl of pesto for dipping. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Caprese Burger

Jazz up your burgers with fresh basil, marinated tomatoes, and mozzarella.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States