Caprese on a Stick Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
These were easy to make and very pretty on a green plate especially. I marinated the mozarella in some balsamic vinegar and oil overnight to add to the flavor. The appetizers were tasty and very attractive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This was a hit when I brought it to my friend's party and it is SO EASY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Mine did not turn out too well. The cheese is what did it. I marinated mine in balsamic vinegar as suggested by other reviewers. Not the best flavor for me. The tomatoes and basil were great. It all fit on a toothpick perfectly and looked beautiful as a side for a pasta dish my husband made. Just the cheese. Because it looked so good and I did not follow the directions perfectly, I will try again. Next time I will use small squares of mozzarella and not marinade or add until time to serve. Should be a quick and easy fix. I will also drizzle with olive oil, sparingly, just before serving. At that point I will update my review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I make these all the time! They are always a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I made these for our family reunion this past weekend. I bought sweet Lebanon sliced a half inch thick and used my apple corer to cut little circles. Then I threaded the picks with tomatoes, mozzarella balls, basil, then the Lebanon circles. Everyone enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I give this recipe a 5 star because not only was it delicious, but it was so EASY, my favorite ingredient for a recipe. I followed the recipe as is, using boconccini mozerella balls, and I added balsamic vinegar and marinated for approx 3 hours before serving. I wish that I had time to take a picture, but they were such a hit that they were gone in minutes. Next time I'll add a salami cube - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PMtz19

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
These were tasty and presented well. I did use balsamic dressing instead of olive oil and also followed some previous reviewers by using marinated mozzarella for more flavour. Couldn't be simpler to make and everyone loved them. Give them a try...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellie
Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Courtice, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I did a "deconstructed" caprese because I have some who do not like tomatoes. Everyone could build their own. I did put a little Italian dressing, salt and pepper to add flavor. The mozzarella balls are pretty plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Great to take to someone's house for dinner or a party. Quick to make, easy to transport.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newtown Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
This recipe reminds me of an appetizer we had at The Mission Grille in Sister Bay in Door County, WI. Definitely drizzle reduced basalmic vinegar. There are many wonderful flavored basalmic vinegars on the market. Just simmer on low heat and stir until reduced to syrup consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caprese on a Stick

Serve your Caprese salad on toothpicks for a fun, easy appetizer.

Caprese Appetizer

Caprese salad in bite-size portions! Skewers of mozzarella, basil, and tomatoes.

Caprese Burger

Jazz up your burgers with fresh basil, marinated tomatoes, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States