Caprese on a Stick Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I made a huge platter of these great little appetizers for my granddaughter's graduation party. Drizzled a mix of olive oil and balsamic over them. They were gone in no time! The freshness of flavors and colors are what makes them a great healthy appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
A friend made these and they were impressive looking and quite good. She wished she had drizzled them with balsamic vinegar. I might also add some chunks of French bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Instead of using all extra virgin olive oil, I cut the amount in half and added in equal amounts of a quality balsamic vinegar. I also could not find mozzerella balls in my neck of the woods, I used mozzerella chunks. The family loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
East, but good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
A very good and insanely simple appetizer. I served with fresh mozzarella cut into 1/2 x 1 inch chunks and some balsamic on the side so it could be spooned onto anybodys plate who wanted it. Appetizers and balsamic disappeared so fast that I barely got a couple for myself. Good thing I make a habit of snacking in the kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stiritup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Very good. I got a lot of compliments on these. Pretty to look at, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I made these for a holiday party with friends, and they went over really well. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Excellent! Made for a party and was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Great appetizer. I took them to a party and they went quick - people appreciated a healthy alternative to munch on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Made these for a bbq tonight and they went over really well. Simple and delicious, not to mention a beautiful presentation! I used the suggestion to reduce the balsamic, which I served on the side so guests could drizzle their own. Next time I'd like to try these with a drizzle of garlic-infused oil and a sprinkling of sea salt. I see myself making a meal of these, a baguette, and a lovely Pinot Noir very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caprese on a Stick

Serve your Caprese salad on toothpicks for a fun, easy appetizer.

Caprese Appetizer

Caprese salad in bite-size portions! Skewers of mozzarella, basil, and tomatoes.

Caprese Burger

Jazz up your burgers with fresh basil, marinated tomatoes, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States