Caprese on a Stick Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by PamMar
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I made this for the New Years Eve party my husband and I attended. Everyone absolutely loved them! Instead of olive oil, I drizzled a really thick balsamic vinegar over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
These are wonderful! The only mozz balls I could find were marinated so used those and it was still amazing. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. It didn't take very long to put together. Made these ahead of time and they kept just fine in the fridge. They also made a beautiful presentation. These got so many compliments at our party. I doubled the recipe and they were gone in no time. Can't wait to make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This recipe is great, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fairhaven, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Something so simple, yet so good! This is great when you tons of tomatoes and basil in the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Elm, Texas, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This is great to bring to parties or to make as a quick and fresh snack. Sometimes I use the colorful mini heirloom tomatos from Trader Joes. I also like to buy their marinated fresh mozzarella balls and I cut the in half and sandwich two pieces of fresh basil and a tomato in the middle on a plastic toothpick. I lightly drizzle some balsamic vinegar over them before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by CNM CATERING
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
These were simple to make and looked great on the platter. Everyone loved them. I will definately make these again. The used the olive oil with spices from the fresh mozzarella package to drizzle on them. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
These were surprisingly the hit of our housewarming party! I have to say, they were a pain to assmble but there is something about the flavors of caprese that just cannot be beat. I made a TON of these and they are really beautiful laid out on a pretty platter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
simple, yet great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Pollard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Azle, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mellie
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
These were delicious and so easy. I only used 1/2 the amount of olive oil but drizzled some balsamic vinaigrette on them..... yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mellie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
HUGE Hit for a party!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Paterson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Celebration, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caprese on a Stick

Serve your Caprese salad on toothpicks for a fun, easy appetizer.

Caprese Appetizer

Caprese salad in bite-size portions! Skewers of mozzarella, basil, and tomatoes.

Caprese Burger

Jazz up your burgers with fresh basil, marinated tomatoes, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States