Caprese on a Stick Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I bought the mozzarella already flavored with spices and in oil so I skipped the olive oil, salt/pepper step and it turned out fantastic. I love Caprese and think this is a great idea! Next time I may add a bit of basalmic out of my own preference but really, this was a good, quick snack that all enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Photo by Cat Lady Cyndi
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
So delicious and cute! I love Caprese salads, and make them often in the summer. I never tried making these little appetizers, and they are so easy and look so pretty on a platter. I didn't half the tomatoes I left them whole. Next time I make these, I'm going to use the marinated mozzarella balls, and use the seasoned oil from them to drizzle over these. A splash of balsamic with the olive oil is good also. Thanks for sharing this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Great--quick, easy, will definitely do again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Yum! I had everything on hand for these, minus the cherry tomatoes, so I just cut up a regular tomato and used that. These were so cute and very tasty! Yes, they would be perfect for a party! I will be making these again. Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I made this, but I used long skewers and repeated the pattern a couple of times then put them in a clear wide mouth vase filled with marbles for display it was the talk of the party, beautiful and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
I have made this appetizer many times. I use the mozzarella balls that come in a marinated oil. I then drizzle some balsamic vinagrette salad dressing over the finished product. This just adds a bit more flavor. The are very well received everywhere I take them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
These were awesome. I took them to a wine tasting party. Only thing different I did was add a splash of balsamic. Every one LOVED them and they look so pretty on the platter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dixiechickbs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
I make something similar as a garnish for bloody marys on long skews but use whole grape tomatoes & sprinkle lightly w/dry italian dressing mix before the olive oil, adding a little balsamic, pepperoni, pickles, jalapenos, banana peppers, shrimp, etc. I usually let them marinate overnight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
I had this same appetizer at a party. Delicious!! I have made this with the addition of sun dried tomatoes and olives as well. I also add a splash of balsamic. A wonderful appetizer that gets eaten up quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I have taken this one step further by making the salad on a long bamboo skewer. I then stuff a cylinder-type pitcher/glass with chopped kale and stick the skewers in the kale, making a decorative centerpiece as well as a delicious appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caprese on a Stick

Serve your Caprese salad on toothpicks for a fun, easy appetizer.

Caprese Appetizer

Caprese salad in bite-size portions! Skewers of mozzarella, basil, and tomatoes.

Caprese Burger

Jazz up your burgers with fresh basil, marinated tomatoes, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States