Caprese on a Stick Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
So yummy and cute and it reminds me of dango :3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paru

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I served this along with fruit for an appetizer and it was a hit. It is so fresh and was a hit. I did not change a thing and I will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This was a great idea. I added a black olive to each of my skewers (I had tiny bamboo skewers) as I didn't have any fresh basil. I did black olive, boconcinni with a grape cherry tomato on the end. I then marinated the skewers in some leftover balsamic dressing I had. They were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I had these at a friends house and they were wonderful! I've always been a caprese salad fan, but having these as bite sized appetizers is awesome, you get the full flavor from all the ingredients with each bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
These are brilliant! Used marinated Mozzarella balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Easy, delicious and beautiful on the plate. I used Wish-Bone Salad Spritzers (Balsamic Breeze) to season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
These were awesome! I didn't drizzle with olive oil (just a personal preference), but they were still great without it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This is a great appetizer and goes over well with kids and adults. I threaded another piece of basil and the other half of the cherry tomato at the bottom. It really looked pretty, but I felt it could use a little something 'extra' so I drizzled with balsamic vinegar in addition to the oil. Perfect...5 stars with that addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Fantastic and easy to do. Always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Perfect drizzled with a little balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caprese on a Stick

Serve your Caprese salad on toothpicks for a fun, easy appetizer.

Caprese Appetizer

Caprese salad in bite-size portions! Skewers of mozzarella, basil, and tomatoes.

Caprese Burger

Jazz up your burgers with fresh basil, marinated tomatoes, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States