Caprese on a Stick Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I've done this too, so I agree that it's a great way to serve this dish. The only difference with mine is that I roast a minced garlic clove and mix it with the olive oil before drizzling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
perfectly delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tastebud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Minnesota_Girl
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Great idea! Delicious and easy... although I think it needs a splash of balsamic vinegar to complete.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
So yummy and cute and it reminds me of dango :3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paru

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I served this along with fruit for an appetizer and it was a hit. It is so fresh and was a hit. I did not change a thing and I will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This was a great idea. I added a black olive to each of my skewers (I had tiny bamboo skewers) as I didn't have any fresh basil. I did black olive, boconcinni with a grape cherry tomato on the end. I then marinated the skewers in some leftover balsamic dressing I had. They were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I had these at a friends house and they were wonderful! I've always been a caprese salad fan, but having these as bite sized appetizers is awesome, you get the full flavor from all the ingredients with each bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
These are brilliant! Used marinated Mozzarella balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Easy, delicious and beautiful on the plate. I used Wish-Bone Salad Spritzers (Balsamic Breeze) to season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
These were awesome! I didn't drizzle with olive oil (just a personal preference), but they were still great without it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caprese on a Stick

Serve your Caprese salad on toothpicks for a fun, easy appetizer.

Caprese Appetizer

Caprese salad in bite-size portions! Skewers of mozzarella, basil, and tomatoes.

Caprese Burger

Jazz up your burgers with fresh basil, marinated tomatoes, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States