Caprese on a Stick Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
super easy and fast for a party, they were gone in just a few minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Very tasty for a simple, very fast appetizer. I did add a splash of balsamic vinegar for some tang. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
i served these differently and they were still delicious - i just put the cherry tomatoes and mozzarella on skewers, and served them with a bowl of pesto for dipping. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Made these tonight for an appetizer and they're delicious. I mixed a little balsamic vinegar with the olive oil to give it a little extra zip - so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quita143

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cortland, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I used whole grape tomatoes and even though they were small, I should've halved them because this should be eaten in one bite. With a whole tomato, even though it was small, it was too big for one bite when paired with the little cheese ball. Looks Christmasy with the red & green!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim in the Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Brilliant idea. I made these for my party last week. They were gone in minutes! I used plum tomatoes and halved them. So bottom bit was bottom half of the tomato, then a mozzarella pearl, 1 basil leaf and other half of the tomato. I placed them in a shallow bowl in a circle with a smaller dipping bowl in the middle with olive oil and very good quality balsamic vinegar. Instant hit and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I had to do a dinner party for my wife's 30th birthday and the theme was italian food. I wanted to do a Caprese salad but wanted something that could be eaten by hand as part of an appetizer spread. I jazzed this up a bit adding some salad oil bottles of Olive oil and basalmic vinegar for people to sprinkle on these. They were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Very good, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Very good appetizer! I made one recipe for an appetizer for a friend's dinner party, and this was more than enough for a party of 12...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Noble Ethridge

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muscle Shoals, Alabama, USA
Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
These were a huge hit yesterday (Thanksgiving)! I was fortunate to find marinated fresh mozzarella balls, so I used those instead of using the olive oil, salt and pepper; if you find those at your grocer they are a great alternative. Also, there were no cherry tomatoes available, so I got small "grape" tomatoes and cut them in half. These were quick and fun to assemble. A true mini-caprese salad on a stick. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Caprese on a Stick

Serve your Caprese salad on toothpicks for a fun, easy appetizer.

Caprese Appetizer

Caprese salad in bite-size portions! Skewers of mozzarella, basil, and tomatoes.

Caprese Burger

Jazz up your burgers with fresh basil, marinated tomatoes, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States