Caprese on a Stick Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Great to take to someone's house for dinner or a party. Quick to make, easy to transport.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newtown Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
This recipe reminds me of an appetizer we had at The Mission Grille in Sister Bay in Door County, WI. Definitely drizzle reduced basalmic vinegar. There are many wonderful flavored basalmic vinegars on the market. Just simmer on low heat and stir until reduced to syrup consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mollie Mary Frances
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I could easily eat an entire plate myself. I ended up making them like tiny sandwiches with a half of tomato on top, mozarella and basil in the middle, and another half tomato at the end. It all fit nicely on one toothpick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie Mary Frances

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This is one of my favorite summertime salads anyway, but the makeover into a fun appetizer makes it even awesomer (it also apparently makes me invent words like "awesomer." Hehe.) Loved this for the fresh taste, the ease, and the pretty presentation. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This recipe is amazing and was a hit! I used marinated mozzarella balls and cut them in half. I skipped the olive oil and drizzled the oil from the mozzarella balls over the top of the skewers. On the side I had a bowl of balsamic vinagraite dressing for dipping. It was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I make these all the time for parties. People rave over them and they are so easy. For more color, you can use the gold/yellow tomatoes or the heirloom tomatoes, too. I usually use grape tomatoes and leave them whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by for the love of CHOCOLAT...

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
This was a hit at my house warming party. They went so fast i had to replenish in the middle of the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Brought these to a party and they were a hit! I used mozzarella "pearls" and marinated them & the tomatoes in olive oil and balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sauk Village, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hobart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This is a really tasty recipe & I really liked it! Although it can improve by not being on a stick & just being normal. I'd recomend adding olives too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabriela Pinheiro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Easy to make and everyone loved! Also weaved in prosciutto
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caprese on a Stick

Serve your Caprese salad on toothpicks for a fun, easy appetizer.

Caprese Appetizer

Caprese salad in bite-size portions! Skewers of mozzarella, basil, and tomatoes.

Caprese Burger

Jazz up your burgers with fresh basil, marinated tomatoes, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States