Caprese on a Stick Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I really liked this one. I added a pitted italian olive and it gave it a nice taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pemberton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This was just the perfect addition to our breakfast plate this morning. Cheese, basil and tomatoes are not something either Hubs or I would make a point to snack on, so this was an ideal way to get us both to eat something good for us - not to mention they looked kinda cute on the plate. I didn't halve the cherry tomatoes - I thought they looked prettier whole. The fresh mozzarella balls are called bocconcini and are packed in a watery brine. They're worth seeking out to make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Simple flavors with a beautiful presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
A very easy recipe to put together. I buy grape tomatoes & mozzarella balls at the warehouse clubs then use the smallest of each from the packages whole. They can be made well in advance this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I would recommend using pre-marinated mozzarella balls. This was VERY bland using un-marinated mozzarella balls. The olive oil and salt and pepper aren't enough to flavor them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
This a simple yet different appetizer. I could not find a package of plain mozzarella balls so used pre-marinated ones and skipped the 'drizzle' oil over the entire thing. They are absolutely delicious and very colorful. Love them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
My family loved them! Instead of putting them on toothpicks I put them on skewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Yum, easy snack with ingredients that I usually have on hand. I did sprinkle balsamic with the olive oil. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I have taken this one step further by making the salad on a long bamboo skewer. I then stuff a cylinder-type pitcher/glass with chopped kale and stick the skewers in the kale, making a decorative centerpiece as well as a delicious appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
I had this same appetizer at a party. Delicious!! I have made this with the addition of sun dried tomatoes and olives as well. I also add a splash of balsamic. A wonderful appetizer that gets eaten up quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caprese on a Stick

Serve your Caprese salad on toothpicks for a fun, easy appetizer.

Caprese Appetizer

Caprese salad in bite-size portions! Skewers of mozzarella, basil, and tomatoes.

Caprese Burger

Jazz up your burgers with fresh basil, marinated tomatoes, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States