Caprese on a Stick Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This recipe is great, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fairhaven, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Something so simple, yet so good! This is great when you tons of tomatoes and basil in the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Elm, Texas, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This is great to bring to parties or to make as a quick and fresh snack. Sometimes I use the colorful mini heirloom tomatos from Trader Joes. I also like to buy their marinated fresh mozzarella balls and I cut the in half and sandwich two pieces of fresh basil and a tomato in the middle on a plastic toothpick. I lightly drizzle some balsamic vinegar over them before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by CNM CATERING
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
These were simple to make and looked great on the platter. Everyone loved them. I will definately make these again. The used the olive oil with spices from the fresh mozzarella package to drizzle on them. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
These were surprisingly the hit of our housewarming party! I have to say, they were a pain to assmble but there is something about the flavors of caprese that just cannot be beat. I made a TON of these and they are really beautiful laid out on a pretty platter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
simple, yet great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Pollard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Azle, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mellie
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
These were delicious and so easy. I only used 1/2 the amount of olive oil but drizzled some balsamic vinaigrette on them..... yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mellie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
HUGE Hit for a party!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Paterson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Celebration, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
The only thing I changed was to add some splashes of balsamic vinegar as others suggested. So simple and so yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I really liked this one. I added a pitted italian olive and it gave it a nice taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pemberton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Caprese on a Stick

Serve your Caprese salad on toothpicks for a fun, easy appetizer.

Caprese Appetizer

Caprese salad in bite-size portions! Skewers of mozzarella, basil, and tomatoes.

Caprese Burger

Jazz up your burgers with fresh basil, marinated tomatoes, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States