Caprese Couscous Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I found this was a great side dish. I didn't care for the shallot but that wasn't enough for me to mark it down. Instead of dicing the mozzarella I just used the pearlini style -which is a fresh bite size mozzarella. I think next time I'll leave out the balsamic and olive oil, and substitute some pesto
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
...this was wonderful...the only thing I did different...I used Trader Joe's Harvest Grains, instead of just plain couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terra-Matris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Made this salad and added kalamata olives. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
This was a simple and easy dish. Great on a hot summer night. Quick to make and delicious. I added a lot more basil and added the couscous when it was still just a bit warm, so it really soaked up the flavors and wilted the basil a bit, but still had a nice bite to it. I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Decatur, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I got impatient and ate this at room temperature. It was great! I added extra basil, used red onion instead of a shallot, and omitted the garlic. I would definitely make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
This was really good but I didn't care for it cold. Next time I will marinate the tomatoes and cheese at room temperature and add them to the couscous when it's still warm. The pepper was too overpowering for me, next time I would at least quarter the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This has great potential but needs a lot more balsamic vinegar. I think White Balsamic would be great in this and not give the salad thta muddy color. The instructions on cooking the Isreali couscous are very different than the package instructions. I tried it this way and after 25 minutes the liquid was not absorbed and the couscous wasn't tender. Toast the couscous in a little olive oil - add the boiling water - cover and simmer on very low for 10 - 12 minutes until the water is absorbed. I made this for the Western Region Allstar Faceless Frenzy July 2012. With the changes mentioned above, I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States